Which Hatchback < 4 Lakh : "Chevrolet Beat LS" or "Ford Figo Petrol EXI" ?

• Thread starter Thread starter IrishIndian
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 14
  • Views Views 11,612

IrishIndian

ISP
Magnet
I am an Indian IT professional working abroad, looking to buy my first Hatchback which is priced less than 4 Lakh. The car would only would used it when I come for my holidays and very very rarely by my parents. I knows nothing about cars other than driving it.

I have narrowed my research on "Chevrolet Beat LS" & "Ford Figo Petrol EXI". Would you please advice which one to go for? Are there any new cars coming out in April - June 2010 that might be worth looking for? Or is there any other car you would suggest with good fuel efficiency+safety+comfortable+low maintenance cost?

you forgot Volkswagen Polo!

---------- Post added at 10:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:20 AM ----------

personally i would stay away from ford cars. spares and service is supposed to be expensive.

Considering the minimal usage of the car, I think one with the least cost but good VFM makes more sense. I would recommend the Spark. 3 years free maintenance, good mileage, and extremely competitive pricing.

Saw the Beat a couple of days back on the road. I initially thought it was an accident hit Spark 😀

yeah it has that beaten up look 🙂

you forgot Volkswagen Polo!

---------- Post added at 10:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:20 AM ----------

personally i would stay away from ford cars. spares and service is supposed to be expensive.

Not very different from others now - with much localization.

@admin - Polo is the best. My freind drove it the other day and said it was too good. Only problem is that it has a 4 month waiting list!

Figo interiors are cool. It has the similar bluetooth connectivity that i paid a premium for in my Fiat Linea.Ford branding and reputation is the problem. Quality and costing of spares is a major issue.