• Thread starter Thread starter Amuthan
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 9
  • Views Views 2,423

Amuthan

US Broadband rox!
ISP
Airtel Broadband - 512 Kbps NU (India) + Comcast 50 Mbps
Hello peepz, I am total Newbie to this Forum and a Newbie to Broadband! Well guys I have the following Airtel Connection: Plan - Home 999 [Unlimited]B/W - 256 kbpsModem - USB - Beetel ADSL 2+ 220BXRouter - NO ROUTERIP - NO STATIC IPWell my question is that whenever I connect to Airtel using the Dialer provided it says Aritel Broadband Connected at 12 Mbps but I get only Download speeds of 28 to 30 kbps Maximum. (Tried it while DL Torrents using ABC)! Can Anyone help me with this? And peepz kindly don't get mad at me coz I'm a total newbie to Broadband and things! Can anyone tell me how to tweak up the speed if possible?Also another question : Well when is Airtel planning to launch New Tariff Plans for 512k? Will 512k be unlimited and can I get 512k at the same plan? 😉 Seems like I'm having a great wish but hope this comes true! Coz now Airtel 512k costs about Rs.2495 per month in my city (Madurai - Tamil Nadu)🙁 So hope some good peepz will reply to me! I need some help from the elders of this Forum! 😉I'm just 21 😛Regards,Amuthan

Don't worry... U hve a USB modem rite??Before I dial... it says connected at 100mbps. 😛So don't worry man... nuthin serious!!U hve a 256kbps pack... so ull get downloading speed of upto 32kBps only. Nuthin more (only if ur lucky 😉 )Enjoy... n oh yeah welcome to the world of sucky indian broadband!!

Thanx dude! Well hmph....u sure are correct when you speak of Indian Broadband as a crap! [I mean the actual Indian BB and not this Forum] 😉

Well peepz I got a frend in Malaysia/Singapore and they get ADSL at the following pricing:

Downstream/Upstream = 512/256
Price : RM 77 ~ Rs.770/month
Limits: Unlimited!
Transfer Rate: 25kbps to 1Mbps {Confusing me! - Please explain this}

Another guy from Canada

Downstream/Upstream = 256/256