User Review: Micromax A116 Canvas HD

• Thread starter Thread starter mhsabir
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 88
  • Views Views 17,758
Well, technically, not my phone. But, I guess that is not the point of discussion here. So, moving on..

i) Accessories - Headset, Charger .. Thats it.. Not that was expecting anything else.
ii) Played a few HD videos. No lag.
iii) There were couple of games - Played the cricket game. There was a slight lag. Dad wanted the games to be removed (as to keep kids away from his prized possession) , so helped him do that
iv) Photos looks good, but then I am not good at taking photos. But attached a couple, so maybe you can judge.
v) Sound is a little less, not bad. But I feel at max. level, it should be 30% more.
vi) Dont think they have added any Custom UI. Just some minor customization. Just a few pre-loaded apps apart from Google ones.
vii) Internet browsing is just fine. Downloads & especially Installation looks superfast compared to his old HTC Wildfire phone
viii) Used live wallpapers for a while & the battery drained like crazy. Back to normal wallpaper, but still it seems it drains quiet fast. Need to check if some app is causing a problem. But then, the phone is in use for the past few hours continuously.
ix) Price - 13990. Would say VFM. Delivery was quick from Snapdeal. Bought on Early hours of 14th & delivered by noon of 16th
x) @admin - No its not that thin, but quite similar to Galaxy Note if you can compare. And there is no one coming out of the phone in a ski as well.

Question on phone storage. I inserted a 2 GB SD card. And now storage shows

Phone Storage - 0.98 GB, 704 MB available
Internal SD - 1.77 GB, 1.67 available
External SD - 1.84 GB, 0.92 GB available

So.. What is the difference between "Phone Storage" & "Internal SD"

Also, do let me know if any specific queries.

Here are the photos that I took. I guess it shows that there is one career I cannot possibly switch to, if I want.