Should I take You Broadband in Chennai?

ISP
Aritel
Hi,
I have been using Airtel 4 Mbps for almost 6 years now. Things I like about them is their stability and customer service.

Now I got a YOU Broadband brochure which says it gives 40 Mbps for just 1460 and a high FUP limit. Should I go for it? I am a heavy internet user and I require the internet whole day so I am wondering if it is worth it?

Thanks

get you broadband. keep airtel on a smaller package for a month or two for backup. after a few months decide if you want to keep airtel for backup or you on its own can fulfill your needs.

Have you used their service ? Are they good?

I don't want to waste my time getting it if the connection is unstable. There are reviews about it here but I want some latest feedback on them 😛

so you believe that their quality of service would be uniform through the country?

so you believe that their quality of service would be uniform through the city? 😛

Being a customer of you telecom for 3 months, I had complaint 4th august due to connectivity failure but they didn't resolve the problem until after a month. While calling customer care they giving irresponsibility answer. Now I taken tikona broadband connection its running without any issue so far. one day I had problem in connectivity I called them and immediately they came and resolve the problem.Please people don't waste your money with these people.

I live in Chennai -Chetpet area and would like to share my experiences