Re: Home Combo 900

riders4siam

I'm a newbie here and would like to express my problems regarding my broadband connection. For the past 6 months, i am quit satisfied with the speed i've got. But the very disappointing incident was that after that 6 months, my download speed reduce to 35 kbps at maximum and 26 average and its been for 3 months already. Have already complained to the staff but they said it's fine with the speed. I don't know what to do. What is the download speed i could get if i change my plan to ULD 750? Please i need advice from all of you.

essbebe

Regulars
Check your speed here.
My Broadband Speed - Broadband Speed Tester
Ask Technical staff in Broadband section to change the Port.
Higher speed of 4 Mbps 512KB/sec is download upto 8GB
30MB/min 1.8 GB/hour approx.( *conditions apply )
( can complete quota d/l in approx 4 to 5 hours )

Thereafter speed reduced to 256Kbps or 32KB/sec
( same 8GB in approx 64 to 80 hours )
Free telephone calls 400.
.:Unlimited Home Only:.

Home 750.combo u/l
You get speed 512 Kbps 64 KB/sec. You will not get free calls.
Main tariff page:
Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd.

essbebe

Regulars
Check in your selfcare portal WHEN the tariff plan was effected.
Seems you are on a 256Kbps tariff plan . and paying money for a higher speed plan,
for which PORT change has not been made till date.

A personal visit to the Exchange needed.
or make an ONLINE complaint.
http://mis.bsnl.co.in/pgs/internet/pgwebregn.asp

BB Home Combo ULD 900
4Mbps upto 8 GB, ( speed 512KB/sec)
256 Kbps beyond 8 GB ( speed 32KB/sec)
Check speed here to know time taken to download at different speeds.
AIRTEL SPEED TEST ( Java required)

riders4siam

Check in your selfcare portal WHEN the tariff plan was effected.
Seems you are on a 256Kbps tariff plan . and paying money for a higher speed plan,
for which PORT change has not been made till date.

A personal visit to the Exchange needed.
or make an ONLINE complaint.