• Thread starter Thread starter Rahul Mitra
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 27
  • Views Views 10,572
Status
Not open for further replies.
ISP
BSNL EVDO
I recently got BSNL EVDO connection and i recharged rs 20 using paytm.com it was successful and i got 6 month extended validity, next i tried to recharge rs 55 1 day pack and transaction failed, next i tried 100 rs top up it failed too. i used data card option when tried to recharge in all the three cases. please help me with it i am totally new to EVDO.
Should i use mobile section instead of datacard and then stv?

Paytm never works for 55rs pack for me..About topup,i used paytm for 2 months for recharging 100rs and used the gen next cdma portal for activating 55rs packs..it is actually not for 1 day .it is valid for 2 days ie until next day midnight 3am.Since 2 days back paytm doesnt work for me too (chennai circle)..it doesnt even go to the payment page.It says,some error occured and asks to try again later.Try from a local recharge shop who has bsnl gsm recharge..worked for me.My local shop wala wasnt aware of bsnl cdma..but it still worked .And in paytm you have to use mobile prepaid section.For net boosters use STV and for balance use top up option.

So what you are saying is i can recharge with 55 stv (2days pack) for evdo through local shop that recharges bsnl gsm?

No bro..I havent tried that.I usually recharge for 100 rs and use 55 rs pack twice .Bsnl gennext cdma portal charges 48.95 rs for 55rs pack (no service tax if used from portal).Edit:freerecharge.in worked for me just now for a 100rs topup.Try it.But the portal works only for south zone numbers i think.Where are u from?

I am from chattisgarh, and how do i use gennext cdma portal after i have 100 rs topup?
the site says "This is not a prepaid CDMA number" for my cdma/evdo number
BTW my number starts with 9190...

Im sorry bro.
Portal.is only for south zone numbers i beleive..
Do you know of any other way to activate packs via sms?