Massive Download Speed problems with Triband -I need a good & reliable alternative !

• Thread starter Thread starter GABRIEL36
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 18
  • Views Views 4,985

GABRIEL36

ISP
DIALUP
Dear Broadband Users,

Greetings. I am a newbie who has been having "Massive Download Speed Problems" specifically dropping speed problems with my MTNL TRIBAND PLAN to which i am subscribed to.

I am a Subscriber to the following Plan: DSL 2399 for the last 6 months and more

1. Upto 2 Mbps (Bandwidth Download Speed)

2. Hours Monthly: Unlimited

3. 4 GB: Monthly Free Data Download With Effect from (01.11. 2005)

5. Rs 2,399 : Monthly DSL Minimum Usage Charges.

6. Rs 0.70/ MB.

Important: “This Plan entitles me to a speed of 2Mbps, yet from the 27th of June – till today I am getting a speed of less than 50 kbps”.

Earlier, till the 26th of June My Downloads used to start at 79.5 kbs/sec and reach a high of sometimes even 220 kbs/sec. Usually, the highest speed ever reached was 208 kbs/sec. Now, from the 27th of June, the Download starts at 79.5 kbs/sec and keeps on going lower and lower and lower till it reaches 25.0 kbs/sec.

“More Importantly, The Packets Sent and Received are few and slow while earlier The Packets Received were Double, Triple, or even quadruple of the Packets sent”.

As, a Result I cannot download any MP3 File from any site. It takes over an hour to do so, when earlier it used to take just 10-15-20 minutes.

I am now getting a speed of 20 kbs/sec which is even lower than the highest that i have got for the last 80 days ever since the trouble started.

Can anyone suggest a "Reliable Good Alernative"?

I have called up at 1504 their helpline in Mumbai and nothing at all has come of it , i also wrote an extremely long letter detailing my problems which was signed by a senior MTNL Engineer in charge as well as by the General Manager at the Exchange. But, nothing has come of that too.