i have shifting problems? should i go with their promise?

• Thread starter Thread starter saneesh
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 5
  • Views Views 3,269

saneesh

ISP
airtel 256 unlimited
i am presently residing at anna nagar ,chennai and using unlimited 256 kbps..i am on a rented house and i took the broadband connection with my house owners address proof as i dont have any address proof.now i am shifting my home to ullagaram (both places are in chennai (21 kms)) and the connection feasibility on the new place is available and the executive said "your request is taken and your connection will be shifted on 5 days"and they responded quickly , but my problem is i dont have any address proofs with me as i am a student and my new house owner refused to give his address proof for billing address as he is fearing that giving address proof is danger for him .. i said this matter to the executive and also said him "it is not possible for me to give my new address proof so disconnect the connection.".but he said "this is nothing to worry sir we will talk to authorities about this"then there is no reply from him ,then i once again called customer care and described this problem and he said "delivering bill to the new address without submission of the new address proof is not possible at all and all your bills will go to the old address u gave to receive the connection "..my problem starts here i gave 20,000 rupees as advance to old house owner to rent the house and he took mne internet connection with his address proof and now he says that i should clear all the formalities with the airtel connection .then only he will give back my 20,000 rupees or else he wont..if airtel guys start sending bill to my old house then i wont be able to receive 20,000 rupees from that house owner..what should i do now? the customer care guy also said that my connection will be shifted within 5 days as feasibility is available ..but i have no address proof for the new address ..w