How to Check Remaining Data out of 1100GB?

koolkunz

[OP]
Regulars
Aug 8, 2017
25
8
In the myjio app you can only see data left out of 40gb bonus. Is there anyway to see total gb left adding up all bonus packs automatically ? Or do I have to do it manually.

These 40GB packs are sorted randomly as well making it a bit difficult to calculate manually.
 

Carbonaut

Member
Jul 31, 2018
11
3
1100gb - (sum of 100gb + how many 40gb packs you have used)
Literally the only way, it's a inferior technology of UI can't help it.
 

koolkunz

[OP]
Regulars
Aug 8, 2017
25
8
In the myjio app you can only see data left out of 40gb bonus. Is there anyway to see total gb left adding up all bonus packs automatically ? Or do I have to do it manually.

These 40GB packs are sorted randomly as well making it a bit difficult to calculate manually.
I have found that if you call the customer care helpline, after entering the registered mobile number they automatically tell you the data balance left.
 


Lobogris

Member
Dec 19, 2016
45
17
I just tried that and they informed me only about the data left in the current 40Gb pack, not the total balance.
 

koolkunz

[OP]
Regulars
Aug 8, 2017
25
8
For me they tell total, have you redeemed all the 40gb free packs or you do them once your current one finishes?
Because I have done all of them at the start of the month.
 

Lobogris

Member
Dec 19, 2016
45
17
No, I only added one 40Gb voucher and one 100 Gb voucher that I was able to add.
 


koolkunz

[OP]
Regulars
Aug 8, 2017
25
8
Ya so if you add all of them up. Then to know total balance left you can call the customer care number.
 

Dhiraj

Active Member
Regulars
Feb 10, 2016
203
52
Why do you want to add all the 40 GB top ups if you don't need them ? 40 GB topups are supposed to be done only when you have exhausted your base 100 GB data. If you do 10 recharges of 40 GB topup and keep, they will be unused and expire anyways at the end of your billing cycle.
 

Dhiraj

Active Member
Regulars
Feb 10, 2016
203
52
Only 1 pack of 40 GB topup gets activated at a time. So even if you queue up all the available topups, customer care will only tell you the usage of the existing 40 gb topup that is in use.
 

Similar threads