Help with Troubleshooting BSNL FTTH

ISP
BSNL
Hi everyone! Around 5 months ago I got BSNL BharatFiber and apart from the occasional downtime, it works just fine and I was getting the full speed according to my subscribed plan (200mbps) however since past few days I've been experiencing some weird issues and I need your help to fix it. First of all, I'm not experienced in the field of networking. I'm just an average user frustrated with the service looking to fix the issue so please forgive me for any obvious oversight and lack of technical knowledge.

Now with that said - Here's the actual problem. Previously whenever I used to have Fiber Downtime the "FXS" LED on my Syrotech SY-GPON-1110-WDONT (hardware version v3.6) turned off and Internet IP mentioned in Status > WAN Connection Info of the ONT settings disappeared (however Voice IP was still visible) and the Status changed to "Down" and usually this was resolved on its own however since past few days I'm running into frustrating DNS issues. Whenever I open anything the DNS Probe Fails so in the ONT settings I changed the DNS from Default to Google's 8.8.8.8 and even tried CloudFlare's 1.1.1.1 however I was still having DNS issue. This problem would solve itself within 5-10mins and then stop working after a few mins on its own regardless of which DNS I use. The FXS LED on my ONT is On and the Internet IP is shown in the Status > WAN Connection Info unlike what used to happen previously in downtime.