[HELP] Tired of these ISPs - looking for suggestions

ISP
Hathway
Hello forum peeps!
Been an unregistered lurker for some time. My current ISP is Hathway (I'm from Hyd btw) and the service is pathetic. I'm new to Hyderabad and don't know much about the ISP scene here. As the user th4n0s pointed out in this thread, I fell for their scheme and have been suffering for about two months now. My region: Secunderabad.

Today, I called a technician for internet downtime and he told me this: "yeah, that happens (he was really like ¯\(ツ)/¯); but you know i'm a hardware technician, so idk". The router that they advertise as free of cost is a prime example of crappy hardware. It took me 3, yes, 3 frickin days to know the password for the router login page. Why? The people at customer support didn't, in the first place, know what a router login page is. The first two people who responded told me the default wireless password, which is on the bottom sticker already. Fortunately(!), one responded properly at last and told me some h4x0r-like password and it worked, thankfully. Now, the first thing I did was change the router password. Lo and behold, the router went ded. Just like that, ded. I can no longer sign in, even with their password, and I can't change the SSID or wireless passwd. Ok, I reset the router and now it works, but lesson learned: don't mess up with this crappy router. All the 3 days of waiting went in vain. Nice. Now, I'm stuck with this bad router, can't download >20GB per day (and honestly, some days even less than 20), can't change the ISP cause I stupidly subscribed for three months.