Frustrated with Tata Indicom Customer Service

• Thread starter Thread starter ispuser
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 13
  • Views Views 7,579
Status
Not open for further replies.

ispuser

Hi,I have been using tata indicom for last 2 years now (prepaid) one. I am not sure what your experience has been, but mine has become a very frustrating one - off late.1. Customer service has degraded like no one's business. They keep promising you every day, that today for sure they'll fix the problem and nothing happens. Next day you call them up again and story repeats. I had a problem only 2 months back and it took them 10 days to fix it. I have another problem and it has been already 3 days now. God knows when they will be able to fix it.2. Connectivity: Has become unreliable. Many a times I don't see VSNL_BRAS_1 when I try to connect. Get 678 error#. Btw, I am a resident of thane.3. I am not able to connect multiple computers. I was told that they have some MetroE (sp?) kind of connection which is what I have. Therefore I am not able to connect a router. I have to change to DSL kind of connection for which I need to pay Rs. 1500 installation charges once again. Where do they publish all this stuff? Nowhere on their site I can see an option which says connection type of one / multiple computers. They are trying to take customers for a ride by first giving them connectivity which is not expandable in future.Anyone knows how to connect with senior folks in tata indicom? Every time I call them up, I can only reach supervisor of the person I am talking to.Help!