FM radio stations study

krunalgandhi

ISP
bsnl broadband
hi, I am a network administrator and i work in an ISP firm. I want to work in an Fm radio station. IS there any particular degree/diploma course? (anywhere in india).thanks

could you elaborate if you are interested in programming
side ( scripting , voicing ... ) or technical side ...

if you are interested in becoming announcer/anchor then
All India Radio has a course in collaboration with IGNOU . if you
are interested in this course then please contact nearest station
of All India Radio . news article link

just for information : pdf file Link

similar course is available at major cities by recognized institutes .

In Delhi a number of training institutes have mushroomed, who train (or so they claim) you in the technology. They offer all sort of courses. For Anchors, RJ aspirants, as well as technical side. Buy a copy of or ask a friend of your to send you some cuttings of a Delhi newspaper (TOI, HT).~ Ranjeet Rain

i went to one of them named ARM... academy of radio management... 🙂

Pls share your experience there for everyone's knowledge 🙂

ARM- Academy of Radio Management.........now thats a good one..:hysterical:

i have been to Academy of Radio Management. the name was pretty funny at that time as well.

:huh:is it possible to get radio fm channels in vellore district tirupattur.. tamilnadu... when will it happen ..???? will it happen.. when technology will spread...????

I live in Siliguri, West Bengal. I wanted to run my own FM station. Its coverage is not that long. Say i will be beaming air to air 1km radius from my station. Its just a modification that i have done to a Transmitter. So my query is that do i have to have a licnese for that and if yes where will i obtain and how.I am just a student in College. Hoping to get a fast response. Thanks