1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fast Auto Login Script for Reliance Broadband

Discussion in 'Reliance Broadband' started by pteek, Jan 31, 2014.

  1. sandy1962

    sandy1962 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have exactly the same status. On reboot the same message. Any solution?
     
  2. matrixreloded

    matrixreloded New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey ppl i am getting the following error, can any 1 help me with it plz??

    I have installed ruby 3.3.3
    created test.vbs in startup folder and copied the code of 3 lines.
    the .py file is in c:.
    Whats the problem then??
     
  3. yashleo21

    yashleo21 Regular
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    166
    Cross check the name of .py file. I had a similar error because in the code it was relaince while the .py file's name was reliance.
     
    Sushubh likes this.
  4. matrixreloded

    matrixreloded New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey thx buddy that did solve the problem..
    But i have found that the script is not working for me...and i also saw some print commands in the script..where exactly are they supposed to show internet is on and internet is not on?? the print commands are for what??
     
  5. pteek

    pteek Newbie
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    18
    There are two sets of print "commands".
    There is one group in the print_usage function that prints the command line argument that the script accepts.
    Then there are lots of debug print commands that are meant for debugging or to see advance details of the running script.
    I will upgrade the script to make it more effective and user friendly.
    If you want to see the output of print "commands" in the script, run the .py file directly by double clicking.
     
  6. Sushubh

    Sushubh Administrator
    Moderators Regulars

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    362,584
    Likes Received:
    11,227
    ook. call me crazy. i need to install python on windows for this?
     
  7. Sushubh

    Sushubh Administrator
    Moderators Regulars

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    362,584
    Likes Received:
    11,227
    Of course you do!
     
  8. Sushubh

    Sushubh Administrator
    Moderators Regulars

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    362,584
    Likes Received:
    11,227
    Seems to work. Blog post has spelled Reliance wrong which took me a while to notice.
     
  9. Kunal Roy

    Kunal Roy Newbie
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    90
    Could someone maybe help me with this script? The given instructions seem a little vague for my own liking. Any help on an easier set-up guide would be greatly appreciated. Sushubh, maybe? :)
     
  10. Sushubh

    Sushubh Administrator
    Moderators Regulars

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    362,584
    Likes Received:
    11,227
    I am using a different one right now coded by a friend rather than this as he said this script basically DDoS Google Public DNS IPs or something like that.

    It is fairly simple really. You need to install Python on your computer...
    Download Python | Python.org

    After that you download the script and put it in a folder.
    You edit the file with your username and password.
    And then you run the file. Double Clicking might work. I run it through command line like this:
    e:\Vedant\keepalive.py
     
    Kunal Roy likes this.