Can I Use My Friends Username/password?

  • Thread starter swami
  • Start date
  • Replies: Replies 18
  • Views: Views 6,376
S

swami

Newbie
Messages
17
Location
NA
ISP
BSNL Home 1350 UL
Hi guys, Nice to be here again. Actually i have the username and password of my friend as he went out for a vacation and wont be back can i use his connection from my pc. I am too a user of dataone. I have tried the username and password and i got logged into the network a week ago but now its denying the access. the password works fine on dataone.in :(
 
H

hotindia

Regular
Messages
153
Location
NA
sometimes the bsnl guys port binds an account to the respective phone no and sometimes they unbinds the account then it can be used from other pcs but you can check any account usage from dataone.in from anywhere
 
S

swami

Newbie
Messages
17
Location
NA
ISP
BSNL Home 1350 UL
So can i talk to customer care for this? is there any toll free number for customer care. I am from punjab.
 
seshu

seshu

Listener
Messages
1,253
Location
NA
ISP
BSNL Dataone
^ BSNL doesnt encourage/support the using of other's account ...
 
D

desicooldude

Newbie
Messages
99
Location
NA
ISP
BSNL DataOne UPTO 2Mbps
QUOTE(Swami @ Nov 25 2006, 02:49 PM) [snapback]69574[/snapback]
Hi guys, Nice to be here again. Actually i have the username and password of my friend as he went out for a vacation and wont be back can i use his connection from my pc. I am too a user of dataone. I have tried the username and password and i got logged into the network a week ago but now its denying the access. the password works fine on dataone.in :(
[/b]


QUOTE(seshu @ Nov 25 2006, 06:55 PM) [snapback]69588[/snapback]
^ BSNL doesnt encourage/support the using of other's account ...
[/b]

yaa they dont encourage it , but you can use your friends account, only if you change the username password which is stored in your modem .
 
C

cool_boy

Newbie
Messages
4
Location
NA
Dosent they will shown that in your friend's TELEPHONE BILL OR your telephone bill ?I am new to dataone.Can anybody tell me the details they give in the telephone bill.DOES THEY GIVE ALL THE TELEPHONE NOS FROM WHERE I HAVE ACCESED MY ACCOUNT (sometimes I access my account my friends home as he is having plan 250 and he cant make heavy dwnld)
 


K

krishnan

Regular
Messages
206
Location
NA
ISP
BSNL Dataone
QUOTE(Swami @ Nov 25 2006, 04:55 PM) [snapback]69584[/snapback]
So can i talk to customer care for this? is there any toll free number for customer care. I am from punjab.[/b]

Are you crazy? Its like asking the teacher whether we can cheat in exam :p.
 
C

cchetanonline

Newbie
Messages
1
Location
NA
BSNL PEOPLE done the tech called port binding in major exchanges so it is not possible 2 use other password and user name u can use it for gaming facillity provided by BSNL
 
C

chethancj

Newbie
Messages
64
Location
NA
ISP
BSNL UL900+
dont be afraid just go aheah n use ur friends account.. i had sold my old comp n till i get my new comp my frined who had 500 plan used my account for 4 days now also sometimes ill use acct to get nice speeds at night
 
S

Spawn Freak

Regular
Messages
182
Location
NA
ISP
BSNL DataOne Home 500
It won't even work if u change the usrname n passw. in the modem.... :D
 
C

cool_boy

Newbie
Messages
4
Location
NA
QUOTE(chethancj @ Jan 15 2007, 11:12 AM) [snapback]75199[/snapback]
dont be afraid just go aheah n use ur friends account.. i had sold my old comp n till i get my new comp my frined who had 500 plan used my account for 4 days now also sometimes ill use acct to get nice speeds at night[/b]
Dude does they mention the details in either yours or your friends telephone bill ?
I MEAN - in your telephone bill is it mentioned that your friend has accessed your dataone from his PC ?
OR VICE VERSA
 
C

chethancj

Newbie
Messages
64
Location
NA
ISP
BSNL UL900+
i just got my fixed amt of 900 and in data one USAGE portal he using my acct was shown in my acct only so dnt worry abt billing it ll be based on acct which is taken on ur land line go ahead n use

QUOTE(Spawn Freak @ Jan 15 2007, 12:11 PM) [snapback]75203[/snapback]
It won't even work if u change the usrname n passw. in the modem.... :D[/b]


wanna bet?? just try anybodys acct it ll sure work... i ve UL900+ n i used my friends 500 acct i got 1mbps plus speed on my pc with my phone line
 
N

nightwolf2k5

local welder/Lobotomist
Messages
317
Location
NA
ISP
b-s-n-l
yeah.. the useage gets billed onto the account u used.. i guess if u can find someone.. u could use the 2-8 downloading.. u know.. i would noramally feel guilty.. but.. bsnl dont bother to increase our speeds.. so..
 
C

chethancj

Newbie
Messages
64
Location
NA
ISP
BSNL UL900+
but dude those ppl are also not gettin full speed.. till 2 they ll get full 200+KB/s but after 2 the speed wont go above 100KB/s this is happening in bangalore dunno abt other cities
 
N

nightwolf2k5

local welder/Lobotomist
Messages
317
Location
NA
ISP
b-s-n-l
i've seen it cross 150 using accelerators in link-removed..