BSNL Broadband: Error 678 Problem - Have lost hopes from BSNL

• Thread starter Thread starter smasher007
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 22
  • Views Views 14,625

smasher007

ISP
BSNL
Hi guys, I am from Pune, I have a UL1350 Plus (512 Kbps) and I am facing an Error 678 problem whenever i dial a connection.

My DSL light and the Ethernet light is on and stable (Not Blinking), I can access the DSL Router. i.e - 192.168.1.1, the settings are perfect which i have been using since 6 months.

I have uninstalled/installed my Network Drivers, I have tried disabling/enabling firewall settings, I have also restarted the router with that small button, restored the backup settings, I had ultimately formatted the computer too.

There is no virus in my computer which is protected with kaspersky.

Here is a screen shot of how the settings look like.

http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/6207/bsnlroutersettingszz8.jpg

Suggestions from BSNL guys..

1) (Help Desk) Take down the complaint number and call the technician.

2) (Technician) Call the telephone exchange and tell them to change your port.

3) (Exchange) Call the other department.

4) (Other Department) I will give you a call in 3-4 hours after i check.. give me your user ID and password.

5) (Other Department rings me) Call the complaints department.

6) (Complaints Department) Ring Ring Ring!!!

7) (The guy who brought the router home 6 months ago) Sir, i will come in 1 hour.
I called him again, Sir I am coming in 30 min, I had some work at home.
Called him again, Sir I am coming, still at home, will directly come to your house.
Called him again, no answer. Called again 2nd time, was just ringing. Called the third time.. no joy 🙁
Called the next day, Sir I had come but there was some birthday party at your place, hence i went home again. I will come today in the evening.