• Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 16
  • Views Views 16,578

alpanasatam

ISP
Airtel
Complaint Details:

Background:
I have been using Airtel services since year 2004. Initially it was pre-paid, then I changed to billing in year 2005, when I got corporate plan from my office. Since then till now, I am a post-paid customer of Airtel.

March’2008:
In second week of March I receive a call from an Airtel associate [as he called himself] offering me a “Hotline” plan. He explained me the plan, which was as follows:
- In this Hotline plan, I can make another Airtel postpaid number as my hotline number, meaning any calls made to and fro my and that number will be free.
I was glad to know that. I showed my interest and told that guy that the number which I want to make free is a Airtel pre-paid number. He said that I will have to make it post paid first to avail this offer. I said – “Fine’ll do that”.

Accordingly on 13th of March 2008 one boy named Narendra came to my office to collect the required documents.
1. I paid him Rs599/- [which included the Sim Cost as pre-paid was going to be converted to billing and some deposit of this plan which I was taking]
2. I gave him the old SIM number of the pre-paid card. [so that same number was to be converted to post paid]
3. And my ID proof zerox.
That same day that boy gave me new SIM card and said that within 48hrs this will be activated as billing and that old sim will be deactivated.