ACT Broadband and its service. I am planning to take ACT to Consumer court.

• Thread starter Thread starter Shiva
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 16
  • Views Views 8,798
ISP
ACT
Hi All,
I have been using ACT broadband for the past 8 months and i feel this company is the worst ISP in the world. I feel companies in Africa have better service and responsible attitude. Being in Silicon vally of India ACT is a Disgrace to internet society. Here are the issues i face everyday.
So far every month i have only had 10-15 of internet. I have raised more than 50 cases and every day i hear the same lies.
The junction box which is meant for one hub has two hubs and the BOX is open for all to see and play with. The way they have done
cabling on our building is soo bad even a lay man can say it is unprofessional work.
Every time i have raised a complaint it has taken more than 5 days to repair and then it has only worked for another 4-5 days.
In June alone i have raised 7 cases and i have had internet only for 6 days so far. Now a days they have started a new trick.
They will close the case every evening so that their slate is clean in front of their management. Well, i don't know what kind of management ACT has.
They should be ashamed of drawing salaries and cheating customers everyday of internet. Every executive i have called in their call center has lied to me
about the ETA and it has always taken more than 5 days to even respond.
I have been trying to call ACT since morning but their call centre drops calls after 2 minutes of waiting and i have not been able to raise a case.
Recently, i started recording the calls i have had with these people and i have recorded every conversation i had with them. Every day they have lied to me and i have lost a lot of work time because of their lies. Many days because of their pathetic service i have faced issues with my work.