1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dismiss Notice

Reliance CDMA Unlimited Prepaid Plans

Discussion in 'Reliance Communications GSM/4G-LTE' started by x720, Dec 19, 2014.

  1. rajpalyadav

    rajpalyadav Member
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    19
    Cant buy more dongles(have 2 already):cry:JIO where are you!!!
     
  2. MediaFire

    MediaFire Twisted
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    159
    it could be a hassle , i have used the netconnect+ in the same location and also this CDMA SIM both capped at 1mpbs
    will give it a try , am sure i will be knocking at the wrong doors !!
     
  3. x720

    x720 Incoherent Poster
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    10,441
    Likes Received:
    1,526
    Complain directly to pgportal then. That'll get you in touch with the local MCN.
     
  4. MediaFire

    MediaFire Twisted
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    159
    ^ will i be made to run in circles ?
     
  5. x720

    x720 Incoherent Poster
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    10,441
    Likes Received:
    1,526
    You won't have to go anywhere. But could potentially have to waste time on calls with no end result. Complain and see where it goes. If they are willing to make contact, no harm done.
     
    MediaFire likes this.
  6. MediaFire

    MediaFire Twisted
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    159
    right , will try this pgportal , havent used it till now , never had the situation to use it . will see how far it goes

    thanks
     
  7. amitnsonu

    amitnsonu Regular
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    48
    you wont get more than 1 mbps.
     
  8. Jasmee

    Jasmee Member
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    18
    Why you moved to Reliance CDMA ? You were using BSNL EVDO as far as I remember ..... What happened to EVDO connection ?
     
  9. ganesha7

    ganesha7 Member
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1

    Hi bro.. in one blog i have read that 949 plan has FUP limit on 5Gb.. ie., since last month they had put FUP on this plan.. is it true? can someone kindly confirm?

    Also any update on your complaint against speed capping?

    Btw if speed is capped, is it based on city based sim or tower?
    bcos if its sim based, i have an idea of buying sim from other state to bypass this capping issue as the roaming internet is free throughout the nation .
     
  10. x720

    x720 Incoherent Poster
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    10,441
    Likes Received:
    1,526
    There is no capping. If you want to buy from other state, buy from one where Rs. 149 10GB plan is available like in MH :D
     
    ganesha7 likes this.