1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reliance CDMA Unlimited Prepaid Plans

Discussion in 'Reliance Communications GSM/4G-LTE' started by x720, Dec 19, 2014.

  1. x720

    x720 Incoherent Poster
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    10,440
    Likes Received:
    1,522
    That is strange. Lodge complaint.
     
  2. MediaFire

    MediaFire Twisted
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,011
    Likes Received:
    159
    @x720 , its working now :D
    after the main balance got exhausted and after 1 hour when i tried to connect it got connected and now getting speeds of around 1-1.5 mbps
    after a day will go for the Rs 949 pack

    thanks for highlighting about this connection :h:

    btw anything can be done for disconnections ? this win 8 dialer doesnt have redial options , which u might be knowing already
     
    x720 likes this.
  3. x720

    x720 Incoherent Poster
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    10,440
    Likes Received:
    1,522
    How often does it disconnect? I can stay connected for days at end with same IP!

    If you use a router, it should auto redial.
    As for Windows, there used to be a software called Reconnect or something, used it back in the mtnl 3G days. Worked great then.
     
    MediaFire likes this.
  4. MediaFire

    MediaFire Twisted
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,011
    Likes Received:
    159
    disconnects like once in 2 hours , dont have a router with me now , stuck with USB modem
    yes i do have reconnect software , havent used it after i got the router

    may be time to use it again

    thanks again !!
     
  5. MediaFire

    MediaFire Twisted
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,011
    Likes Received:
    159
    this connection too is capped at 1mbps , how to raise a complaint ? i have made a service request thru reliance my services would that do ?
     
  6. x720

    x720 Incoherent Poster
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    10,440
    Likes Received:
    1,522
    Give it go. But getting capping removed is a hassle. It is done at bts level.
     
  7. rajpalyadav

    rajpalyadav Member
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    10
    I want this plan,i have a rcom gsm sim(new delhi),can i recharge it with 949 and use this offer or do i have to buy a cdma device connection first?please reply
    I have huawei E3131 and E3531 data cards already,can these data card help me in this situation?thanks
     
  8. x720

    x720 Incoherent Poster
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    10,440
    Likes Received:
    1,522
    Only CDMA.
     
  9. rajpalyadav

    rajpalyadav Member
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    10
    so,i have to buy a cdma handset or cdma sim(i have less knowledge for this subject)?can i use cdma sim on those dongles(above mentioned)?
     
  10. x720

    x720 Incoherent Poster
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    10,440
    Likes Received:
    1,522
    You can use cdma sim in dongles having EC in their name. EC 306 is a good one. EC315 is another one with WiFi.