Logs! Where Are They?

playwin2

Newbie
[OP]
Regulars
Feb 27, 2007
65
3
Hello group,

In case of dial-up connections I can check out my modem's log for any trouble or for say data-transfer such as follows:

Code:
...........02-28-2007 00:08:27.609 - Dialing.02-28-2007 00:08:27.609 - Send: ATDT######02-28-2007 00:08:57.046 - Recv: CONNECT 46666 V42bis02-28-2007 00:08:57.046 - Interpreted response: Connect02-28-2007 00:08:57.046 - Connection established at 46666bps.02-28-2007 00:08:57.046 - Error-control on.02-28-2007 00:08:57.046 - Data compression on.02-28-2007 00:09:27.046 - Read: Total: 93723, Per/Sec: 3122, Written: Total: 0, Per/Sec: 002-28-2007 00:11:27.046 - Read: Total: 244107, Per/Sec: 1253, Written: Total: 0, Per/Sec: 002-28-2007 00:13:27.046 - Read: Total: 430746, Per/Sec: 1555, Written: Total: 0, Per/Sec: 002-28-2007 00:15:27.046 - Read: Total: 573045, Per/Sec: 1185, Written: Total: 0, Per/Sec: 002-28-2007 00:17:27.046 - Read: Total: 623857, Per/Sec: 423, Written: Total: 0, Per/Sec: 002-28-2007 00:19:27.093 - Read: Total: 626383, Per/Sec: 21, Written: Total: 0, Per/Sec: 002-28-2007 00:21:27.093 - Read: Total: 721191, Per/Sec: 790, Written: Total: 0, Per/Sec: 002-28-2007 00:23:27.093 - Read: Total: 758134, Per/Sec: 307, Written: Total: 0, Per/Sec: 002-28-2007 00:25:27.093 - Read: Total: 774439, Per/Sec: 135, Written: Total: 0, Per/Sec: 002-28-2007 00:26:48.609 - Hanging up the modem.........
What to check in DataOne? Where are the logs kept?
How to track data usage? (except checking it out at DataOne site) :unsure:
 

seshu

Listener
Regulars
Mar 31, 2006
1,255
7
A simple log is available within the modem's console .
log into the modem and look at something like status --> log

And if required , we can have a log file for the ethernet / LAN
connection [ Ethernet / LAN network connection --> server types -->
Record a Log file for this connection ] .
 

playwin2

Newbie
[OP]
Regulars
Feb 27, 2007
65
3
Ah! good, thanks for the info. :) BTW I called local exchange for my UID/PWD today, and they say it will take another 30days, ridiculous. :angry:
 


coolbuddy_79

The Coolest One!!!
Regulars
Jan 30, 2005
3,509
27
MTNL is better in this regard...your default ID is your telephone no. and the pwd is the CA no.... :)
 

playwin2

Newbie
[OP]
Regulars
Feb 27, 2007
65
3
CA no... !!!!???? What's CA no, please? :unsure: Alas MTNL is not available in here.
 

REY619

Newbie
Jul 8, 2006
6
0
I got my BSNL Broadband connection within 5 days of online application. Up and working :)
 


priyoban

Regular
Regulars
Mar 17, 2006
107
0
Hah... me still waiting as well. They said it will come this month... it's the 2nd still waiting.
 

playwin2

Newbie
[OP]
Regulars
Feb 27, 2007
65
3
QUOTE(priyoban @ Mar 2 2007, 03:14 PM) [snapback]81855[/snapback]
Hah... me still waiting as well. They said it will come this month... it's the 2nd still waiting.[/b]
Heh priyoban,
Check this out: http://www.waitingforbroadband.com/ :rolleyes:



Wishing you all a very happy HOLI
 

coolbuddy_79

The Coolest One!!!
Regulars
Jan 30, 2005
3,509
27
QUOTE(playwin2 @ Mar 1 2007, 02:14 PM) [snapback]81719[/snapback]
CA no... !!!!???? What's CA no, please? :unsure:

Alas MTNL is not available in here. [/b]


CA# is Customer Account Number.

MTNL is only available in Delhi and Mumbai.
 

playwin2

Newbie
[OP]
Regulars
Feb 27, 2007
65
3
@coolbuddy_79:I have no idea what is Customer Account Number, I think it's cosumer number, no?Anyway I tried it and not working. :( Maybe they didn't activate my account yet, so I think I have to wait. :( :(