Dose Bsnl Provide A Live Ip?

Superman

Newbie
[OP]
Regulars
Jan 8, 2007
67
0
guys dus bsnl provide a live ip...so that i can create a server on counter strike....????????????i can create one.... also when i try to create a server ...it works fine...but when my friends try to connect to it they get a message of the server not responding..????????????????????????????????????
 

Superman

Newbie
[OP]
Regulars
Jan 8, 2007
67
0
QUOTE(ssingh @ Feb 3 2007, 02:11 PM) [snapback]78384[/snapback]
Yes BSNL Provides Dynamic Live IP, so your IP Changes each time you reconnects. To create a website you need a dynamic IP Naming service (ddns) like http://www.no-ip.com/ , http://www.dnsexit.com/Direct.sv?cmd=11 etc. which can redirect traffic to your computer.

You may also need to forward yor router port 80 for website.[/b]

Dude...i was askin how can i create a server on COUNTER STRIKE :lol: ..(its a online game)...an not how to create a website... :D
 


kambui

The Hardware Guy
Regulars
Mar 8, 2006
237
0
Yeah ...u can play counterstrike online i did play ityour friend needs the live ip to c0nnect (59.xx.xx.xx) to your machine...find that by running ipconfig in the cmd consolebe sure that both u and u r friend has counterstrike permitted in the firewall
 

Superman

Newbie
[OP]
Regulars
Jan 8, 2007
67
0
c0nnect (59.xx.xx.xx).....i din get you...im quite a newbie...could you please explain..
 

kambui

The Hardware Guy
Regulars
Mar 8, 2006
237
0
To find your live IP (ip provided by BSNL) follow the steps:Start>Runtype cmd press 'Enter'in the console type 'ipconfig /all' (without the quotes)...press enteru 'll see all sorts of ip's and subnetsnote down the IP Address starting with 59give this ip to your friend and then ask him/her to connect after you host a CS multiplayer gameIf you r unable to connect then u have to configure firewall....try the above steps before
 


Superman

Newbie
[OP]
Regulars
Jan 8, 2007
67
0
QUOTE(kambui @ Feb 4 2007, 12:26 AM) [snapback]78470[/snapback]
To find your live IP (ip provided by BSNL) follow the steps:
Start>Run
type cmd press 'Enter'
in the console type 'ipconfig /all' (without the quotes)...press enter
u 'll see all sorts of ip's and subnets
note down the IP Address starting with 59
give this ip to your friend and then ask him/her to connect after you host a CS multiplayer game

If you r unable to connect then u have to configure firewall....try the above steps before[/b]

Thanx a lot !.....though my id starts with 61.xxxxx :D ....anywayz thanx alot
 

Superman

Newbie
[OP]
Regulars
Jan 8, 2007
67
0
QUOTE(nightwolf2k5 @ Feb 4 2007, 01:22 PM) [snapback]78526[/snapback]
or u could use hamachi...[/b]

But im still not able to create a server on cs...i mean i am able to create a server on cs but my friends cannot join it since they get a message of the server not responding...:(