Need clarifications on Airtel broadband

• Thread starter Thread starter Wilson
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 7
  • Views Views 4,274
ISP
Airtel
Hi, i am new to india and resides in New Delhi, i am using Airtel Broadband, before asking for the installlation i saw the handbill which entails the different plans, i asked for the 20GB (Turbo) a month which is stated to be Rs1299-/ per month at 4Mbps speed.
but i was surprise after like 28days i was billed Rs642.52-/
now i dont understand anymore.
also i have a landline with the connection which they said i have 1000 minutes of local calls, i have been using it, but i wish to recharge it so i can use it to make international calls, how is this possible?
I will really appreciate if somebody can tell me about how airtel charges and how i can recharge the landline.
Thanks

You might want to check the dates on your bill. Depending on your billing cycle, It might not be for 28 days. If you got your connection on the 25th and your bill is generated on the 5th of the following month, it will be a pro-rated bill for 25th-5th. On the 5th of the next month, you will get a full 1 month bill.
If you have 1000 mins of local calls, then any additional call usage will just appear on your next bill. If you need to make international calls, you might need to call customer care and enable it (there might be additional deposits for it..not sure). There shouldn't be any need to recharge the landline as it's a postpaid connection.

I wonder if international calls today are cheaper on mobiles than on landlines?

georgemp said:
You might want to check the dates on your bill. Depending on your billing cycle, It might not be for 28 days. If you got your connection on the 25th and your bill is generated on the 5th of the following month, it will be a pro-rated bill for 25th-5th. On the 5th of the next month, you will get a full 1 month bill.