Can I Use My Friends Username/password?

swami

Newbie
[OP]
Nov 4, 2006
17
0
Hi guys, Nice to be here again. Actually i have the username and password of my friend as he went out for a vacation and wont be back can i use his connection from my pc. I am too a user of dataone. I have tried the username and password and i got logged into the network a week ago but now its denying the access. the password works fine on dataone.in :(
 

hotindia

Regular
Regulars
Mar 22, 2006
153
0
sometimes the bsnl guys port binds an account to the respective phone no and sometimes they unbinds the account then it can be used from other pcs but you can check any account usage from dataone.in from anywhere
 

swami

Newbie
[OP]
Nov 4, 2006
17
0
So can i talk to customer care for this? is there any toll free number for customer care. I am from punjab.
 


seshu

Listener
Regulars
Mar 31, 2006
1,255
7
^ BSNL doesnt encourage/support the using of other's account ...
 

desicooldude

Newbie
Regulars
Oct 7, 2006
99
1
QUOTE(Swami @ Nov 25 2006, 02:49 PM) [snapback]69574[/snapback]
Hi guys, Nice to be here again. Actually i have the username and password of my friend as he went out for a vacation and wont be back can i use his connection from my pc. I am too a user of dataone. I have tried the username and password and i got logged into the network a week ago but now its denying the access. the password works fine on dataone.in :(
[/b]


QUOTE(seshu @ Nov 25 2006, 06:55 PM) [snapback]69588[/snapback]
^ BSNL doesnt encourage/support the using of other's account ...
[/b]

yaa they dont encourage it , but you can use your friends account, only if you change the username password which is stored in your modem .
 

cool_boy

Newbie
Jan 14, 2007
4
0
Dosent they will shown that in your friend's TELEPHONE BILL OR your telephone bill ?I am new to dataone.Can anybody tell me the details they give in the telephone bill.DOES THEY GIVE ALL THE TELEPHONE NOS FROM WHERE I HAVE ACCESED MY ACCOUNT (sometimes I access my account my friends home as he is having plan 250 and he cant make heavy dwnld)
 


krishnan

Regular
Regulars
Aug 13, 2006
207
0
QUOTE(Swami @ Nov 25 2006, 04:55 PM) [snapback]69584[/snapback]
So can i talk to customer care for this? is there any toll free number for customer care. I am from punjab.[/b]

Are you crazy? Its like asking the teacher whether we can cheat in exam :p.
 

cchetanonline

Newbie
Jan 13, 2007
1
0
BSNL PEOPLE done the tech called port binding in major exchanges so it is not possible 2 use other password and user name u can use it for gaming facillity provided by BSNL
 

chethancj

Newbie
Regulars
Jul 7, 2005
64
0
dont be afraid just go aheah n use ur friends account.. i had sold my old comp n till i get my new comp my frined who had 500 plan used my account for 4 days now also sometimes ill use acct to get nice speeds at night