Poor Service from YOU in Chennai

• Thread starter Thread starter amar_baktha
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 12
  • Views Views 27,237
ISP
You Broadband
I've had the worst experience with YOU broadband service in Chennai. Ive been using YOU broadband for the past six months. Sharing with you the troubles I have faced so far, so that no one has to undergo the same sufferings..
First I opted for a 3 month -10mbps speed, once it reached the download limit of 30Gb the speed was so pathetic, even airtel 2g connection would load a page bit quicker than YOU broadband. Complaints about it went unheard, we normally get a good response from Call centre guys but the backend team(call centre guys calls them so) doesn't even turn up to solve the request.
After this bad experience I went for a 1 month - 12mbps connection speed, I had a good speed initially but then as reported in this forum the speed will go down during day hours and pick up only around night hours. Raising complaints about it didn't fix the issue, but I will receive a message alone from YOU saying "your problem is resolved..." as these guys have to solve the complaint within certain days. So they seem to close the request without even attending it.