Mt-841 Firmware Version Upgrade

ravinder

Newbie
[OP]
Oct 30, 2006
8
0
Hi,Presetly i am using Mt-841 Version is V100R001C01B021SP01 Now i want to upgrade to V100R001C01B021SP03_20051223. How can i do it pls. tell me the process in Brief. Also tell me the process to revert the changes back to original one.If anything gets wrong then the reset button gives the older firmware version back or not ? Or i had to change the modem with a new one ?Ravinder
 

seshu

Listener
Regulars
Mar 31, 2006
1,255
7
MT841 firmvare version - V100R001C01B021SP03_20051223 is
reported to be a stable version . After upgrading to this you need
not change to a back version .

If you have the current firmware's file then it can be reflashed .

on win XP , you may try tftp -i 192.168.1.1 GET c:\teimage.bin
command to get the current firmware in teimage.bin file

In MT841 modem's web interface there is a option to upgrade
the firmware . browse to the location of new firmware , select
the file and click ok . in a few minutes , it will be flashed in .
 

ravinder

Newbie
[OP]
Oct 30, 2006
8
0
Thanks to Seshu Again for Giving me so useful answerravinder
 


Jazzy108

Newbie
Nov 16, 2006
2
0
QUOTE(seshu @ Nov 17 2006, 09:20 AM) [snapback]68982[/snapback]
MT841 firmvare version - V100R001C01B021SP03_20051223 is
reported to be a stable version . After upgrading to this you need
not change to a back version .

If you have the current firmware's file then it can be reflashed .

on win XP , you may try tftp -i 192.168.1.1 GET c:\teimage.bin
command to get the current firmware in teimage.bin file

In MT841 modem's web interface there is a option to upgrade
the firmware . browse to the location of new firmware , select
the file and click ok . in a few minutes , it will be flashed in .
[/b]

Does this firmware works for SmartAX MT880

i not can i get firmware for above adsl router on internet Current Firmware Version: V200R001C01B021SP01
Firmware Date: Apr 21 2005 . I had downloaaded 2005 from http://www.bangaloretelecom.com/dataone/user_manual.htm but it does not have NAT settings and other feature as to run WEB server i need help on this please guide.

Thanks in advance.

-Jazzy
 

seshu

Listener
Regulars
Mar 31, 2006
1,255
7
^ Jazzy , this may not work for MT880 .

MT880_V200R001C01B021SP03_20050706.xDSL
required . you can download it from this link : click here
 

grtraders

Newbie
Feb 6, 2007
18
0
Seshu

Your tftp -i 192.168.1.1 GET c:\teimage.bin fails to work

Modem says "you are not locked-in for writing"

Any answer to this

Ravi.
 


seshu

Listener
Regulars
Mar 31, 2006
1,255
7
^ at present I donot have windows xp . I'll check it and reply back ... however , we have to disable windows / other firewall , antivirus etc to use this tftp command . And if the tftp command doesnt work then we may have to use telnet with some other tftp server ...
 

moonsoftin

Newbie
Aug 11, 2011
2
0
Hi,i am looking forward for help. I was trying to upgrade my modem with dec 25 2003 frimware. but in the process of frimware upgradation the mdem got restarted due to power failure. now nither i am able to access the modem through web interface, nor through command prompt. i am noteven able to telnet or ping to ip address 192.168.1.1. if any of you have gone through the same setuation, please let me know what action can be taken? can we reset the device or should we buy a new device?is there any huawei tech support in india (Bangalore) where i can contact?Please guide me Regards,moonsoftin
 

essbebe

MODERATOR
Regulars
Aug 20, 2006
9,804
81
Sorry. Appears the modem is "BRICKED"
beyond Repair.
"mdem got restarted due to power failure"
Anyway
1. RESET the modem ( with power on for about 20 seconds )
2 in tcp/ip enter 192.168.1.10/ 255.255.255.0/192.168.1.1
3. try again.
4.Huawei will not respond or ask you to contact the ISP.
5. Report status of led lights.
wait....
Lamp Indications:
Power: This LED will glow as soon as you switch on the modem.
ADSL Link: This LED will start glowing permanently when the connectivity between
the Exchange equipment/switch and your modem is proper/established.
ADSL Act: This ADSL Activity lamp will blink whenever there is a data
flow between internet and the modem.
LAN Link: This LED will glow as soon as you switch on the computer.
LAN Act: This LAN Activity lamp will blink whenever there is a data flow
between your computer and the modem.
 

moonsoftin

Newbie
Aug 11, 2011
2
0
Hi,I have tried resetting the device by pressing the reset button, but it is of no use. is there any other way that i can access the device? can i access the console of the device by a serial connection using usb cable. just like what we do in the cisco router then manually copy the firmware back again.There should be some or the other way to upload the firmware manually, else the device is of no use. moreover the support for hueuwai is very very bad.They don't even have any technical document for this device.Regards,moonsoftin