Hurricane YOU 12 Mbps vs. UN-1300-N

aDarkerKnight

Newbie
[OP]
Sep 11, 2012
2
0
Hello all. I'm a new member here. I have been planning to switch to YOU broadband for a while now. I'd been checking their broadband tariffs on their site and I came across some pricing that seemed a bit illogical.Hurricane YOU 12 Mbps12 Mbps till 25GB, and from then on 1MbpsCost: 1212UN-1300-N1 Mbps throughoutCost: 1578Both the plans are unlimited. So, can someone please explain to me why the 12Mbps plan is cheaper than the 1Mbps plan. The post FUP speed of the first plan is 1Mbps anyway. Is there something really obvious that I'm missing here?Any help would be great. Thanks
 

gaurang08

Regular
Regulars
Dec 17, 2009
1,404
147
Mumbai
Its a no brainer really .. go for hurricane 12mbps plan till 25gb and thereafter 1 mbps unlimited .. you are right some of the plans of you telecomm are baffling to say the least ..
 


sandeeprao

Newbie
Regulars
Jan 2, 2009
84
0
Both the plans are unlimited. So, can someone please explain to me why the 12Mbps plan is cheaper than the 1Mbps plan. The post FUP speed of the first plan is 1Mbps anyway. Is there something really obvious that I'm missing here?

Any help would be great. Thanks

With UN-1300-N you can go for static IP and with the Hurricane plan you cannot.

Recently switched over to YOU ISP. For me static IP is a must. So opted for 512 unlimited with static IP and I have observed that I get the full 512 always be it tested with servers in US or Australia or within Inida (ping increases outside india).
 

aDarkerKnight

Newbie
[OP]
Sep 11, 2012
2
0
With UN-1300-N you can go for static IP and with the Hurricane plan you cannot.

I guess that would make sense. Turns out YOU has no coverage in my area anyway. This sucks. :(
 

sandeeprao

Newbie
Regulars
Jan 2, 2009
84
0
With UN-1300-N you can go for static IP and with the Hurricane plan you cannot.

Recently switched over to YOU ISP. For me static IP is a must. So opted for 512 unlimited with static IP and I have observed that I get the full 512 always be it tested with servers in US or Australia or within Inida (ping increases outside india).

And now planning to shift out. Too slow in handling service requests! Either Go Back to Airtel or try Reliance!
 


sandeeprao

Newbie
Regulars
Jan 2, 2009
84
0
@Sandeep Rao: Can I know what is the service issue that you are facing...

It is my expectation that a service request should be resolved by say 2 days and that does not seem to happen.

The challenge is that CC does not fix up a date / time before visiting as I am available only during late evenings. Also it looks like they do not understand the problem statement.
 

sandeeprao

Newbie
Regulars
Jan 2, 2009
84
0
@ Sandeep Rao: Can you please share your Userd ID?

Can I request you to tell me why I should I share my user Id with you. If you are from YOU broad band do let me know.
 

Similar threads