Tata Sky Plus Recording Failure

• Thread starter Thread starter jaypee307
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 26
  • Views Views 16,208

jaypee307

ISP
BSNL
I have been using Tata Sky Plus (non HD) for 3 years without any problem. For the past two days, programs I used to record daily are not getting recorded. But if I press REC button, the current program gets recorded.Anyone facing the problem?Thanking you,Jose.

There are some goof ups on their side for series recordings. Series are not being identified properly, and even if they do, they don't show the recording icon though they get recorded. Looks like a buggy software update to me.

Thanks for the reply.The problem I face is not related to Series Recording. Only current programs could be recorded. If I set a program to get recorded a few hours later, it does not get recorded. This is the first time such a problem has occurred in the 3 years of my Tata Sky Plus usage.

Hey man for the past 2 days i am also facing the same problem with TS+...I have the same problem of yours also an additional problem is that when i switch my TV in the morning it shows only Blue blank screen ...then i switch off the STB main power and then it works properly...when came back home in the evening yesterday i was surprised that TV programs which was supposed to get recroded it didnt get recorded but if I press REC button, the current program gets recorded....Today i would reset my STB and check out tomorrow morning whether the problem persists or not...

I suppose that the problem is due to the STB hanging (PC terminology). It does not do anything, including recording. Restart is the only option (same as PCs). I've noticed the problem of a program not recording only when the STB hangs, once or twice in the last 2-3 years, fortunately.

Thanks for the reply Aju. I think the problem may not be with the STB. We are in two different locations; on the same day, we get the same problem.Jose.