Is beam broadband a better choice?

rohitr

Newbie
[OP]
Jun 15, 2012
29
0
Hi im a newbie to this forum and want some help in finding the right isp in hyderbad....Which is better beam or reliance?if is choose beam i would go for this planB-Max 610 1 Mbpsand if i choose reliance wireline i would go withNight Zoom 649 600 Kbps in Day: 1 Mbps @ Nighti heard beam customer care sucks(dont know about reliance) and i watch a lot of videos on youtube and dont want them to buffer...Pls guide me in choosing a better isp...P.S: i'm a heavy downloader too...:p
 

x720

Incoherent Poster
Regulars
Aug 14, 2011
10,440
1,527
Gurgaon | Mumbai
If you think beam CC sucks, reliance will be hell for you. Next, I'm not too sure, but if there is no electricity, beam might not work. Wait for someone else to clarify on this.
 

powerwatts

Regular
Regulars
Nov 16, 2011
424
28
Hyderabad
If you are a heavy downloader and watch lots of YouTube videos then at minimum you need to opt for the 10Mbps. You won't be disappointed coz the speeds are exactly what they promise. The CC sucks as you said, but thats something you have to put up with and hope you don't have any issues.Beam works perfectly fine when theres no electricity as well. The box from where you get the connection has a battery backup for 3hours+.
 


Bobbyguitarist

Regulars
Mar 4, 2013
4,026
11
Hyderabad
Yes. 10mbps plan works for you. FUP limit is 30GB. Post FUP you'll get 2mbps unlimited. Customer care experience is better for me. If i have any problem, i call CC and usually its rectified within 8hrs. My beam connection dies when there's power cut :confused: Dunno why
 

rohitr

Newbie
[OP]
Jun 15, 2012
29
0
Yes. 10mbps plan works for you. FUP limit is 30GB. Post FUP you'll get 2mbps unlimited.

Customer care experience is better for me. If i have any problem, i call CC and usually its rectified within 8hrs.

My beam connection dies when there's power cut :confused: Dunno why

ok 10mbps might be a good plan but i'm on a budget so i can only go with the 610 plan...

Btw from which area are you?
 

rohitr

Newbie
[OP]
Jun 15, 2012
29
0
does youtube really suck on beam?? or is there any trick to get it running without any buffering?
 


rohitr

Newbie
[OP]
Jun 15, 2012
29
0
ohk...So i'm from himayatnagar...So finally going is with beam will be a better option?
 

Bobbyguitarist

Regulars
Mar 4, 2013
4,026
11
Hyderabad
YEs!! I tried Tata photon plus,BSNL,Tikona reliance netconnect and local cablewallah internet before trying beam. Beam simply has the best plans in the whole country. But their customercare sucks but you get the speed you subscribe. And Beam caches videos from youtube so you will get excellent speeds on youtube site.
 

rohitr

Newbie
[OP]
Jun 15, 2012
29
0
YEs!! I tried Tata photon plus,BSNL,Tikona reliance netconnect and local cablewallah internet before trying beam.

Beam simply has the best plans in the whole country. But their customercare sucks but you get the speed you subscribe. And Beam caches videos from youtube so you will get excellent speeds on youtube site.

How much will be the installation charges? And do i need to a pay a months advance?