Problem with Speed : BSNL BBG Combo ULD 1350

ajbhat1990

Newbie
[OP]
May 10, 2012
7
0
I recently changed my plan from the existing 900 plan to the 1350 one ,


From the 1st day of the month I was supposed to get speeds on 2mbps uptil 20gb , during which i got transfer rates of 200kbps . Is that normal ?Or should i get more ?



More so ever , i assume that my 20 gbs got over so i should be getting 512 kbps after that right ? But I am getting transfer speeds of26-28 kbps .



Here is the result of my speedtest
http://speedtest.net/result/1942293475.png


Also I ve changed my modem and its a tp-Link TD - w8901G ADSL2 54 mbps wireless modem . Does it have anything to do with why I am not getting speeds ?


Have i reverted back to 256 kbps ?

Any help will be appreciated
 

mS8^Y4prh8

Regular
Regulars
May 12, 2010
262
6
Firstly you are supposed to be getting 4 Mbps till 20GB or 30GB (depending on your telecom circle) not 2 Mbps. Secondly, if you're supposed to be getting 4 Mbps till 30 GB then you get 256 Kbps after you cross 30 GB not 512 Kbps.
 

ajbhat1990

Newbie
[OP]
May 10, 2012
7
0
Yeah , the scheme mentioned 4mbps till 20gb , 512 after that . I dont get it , I called at their offices , they told me to change the DNS , nothing helped . Still getting 256, I even asked them to check their docs to see if it was 512 , and it was 512 . the only way they say is to change the plan ? Thats not even a satisfactory reply . If its written 512, why dont i get 512..
 


meetdilip

Computer Addict
Regulars
Apr 15, 2009
4,309
159
See if data rate is capped in modem. If yes, ask them to change at your port at exchange.
 

ajbhat1990

Newbie
[OP]
May 10, 2012
7
0
Sorry to say but I am a newbie to all this ..You ll have to help me out step by step , I could not get what you want ...Help would be appreciated . Thanks :)
 


meetdilip

Computer Addict
Regulars
Apr 15, 2009
4,309
159
Log in to modem, post the main page where there will be many values including data rate.
 

ajbhat1990

Newbie
[OP]
May 10, 2012
7
0
ADSL Firmware Version:FwVer:3.12.8.31_TC3086 HwVer:T14.F7_7.0 Line State:Showtime Modulation:ADSL2 PLUS Annex Mode:ANNEX_A Downstream Upstream SNR Margin:35.7 9.5 dbLine Attenuation:17.3 13.0 dbData Rate:1999 836 kbpsMax Rate:25348 991 kbpsCRC:0 0
 

ajbhat1990

Newbie
[OP]
May 10, 2012
7
0
Would that help me in getting 512kbps instead of 256 ?


Can i change the values myself ? If yes how ?

----------

The problem is if you ask me to get one of the guy from bsnl , they dont know anything , the other day , a similar problem had come , so a man came from the exchange and he said that i was not getting speeds because i had connected a cordless phone near the modem ....
 

Similar threads