Anyone Who Has Complaint On Consumer Forum?

devendra

Regular
[OP]
Regulars
Sep 17, 2005
137
0
Hey Guys, This is too terrible from Sify Sometimes We Get Error of BB101 Sometimes Speed Problems and etc etc.Anyone Who Has Complaint Anywhere Else Besides Customer Care And LCO.Plzz Do Reply
 

neosmart

Newbie
Aug 26, 2006
15
0
Hi DevendraI get a lot of BB101 error. This is because the switch from your cables are connected to your PC is not able to transmit data. You can check that out by sending a ping to your default gateway (you might get a "Request Timed Out" in this case). What I usually do is call my CTO and they fix it. The problem is, they will take their time to come and you lose that much connection time. Now, heres a catch ;) , I have learnt that a possible reason for this error is that the switch gets hanged and fails to transmit data. Try to see which switch is you are connected to. Go to that switch. This should look like a modem which a power plugged at the back and a few ports (ports of the ones which are the other end of the plugs to your PC's network cards). Take off the power plug, wait for some time - maybe a minute - and plug it back in. This will reset your switch and you should get your connection back. Now there are times where your switch is connected to another switch and that switch might be hanged. In this case this wont work, but this is worth a try. Best call your CTO - the ones who have installed the cables - and they will do the rest. However, they will not be able to help you in case of slow browsing speeds. For this, you might have to call the Customer Care guys (of course if they can help).
 

devendra

Regular
[OP]
Regulars
Sep 17, 2005
137
0
My Cto Is Damn BAd Person He Can't Do anything if im callling him
 


neosmart

Newbie
Aug 26, 2006
15
0
Hi DevendraIm sorry I had not checked your message up until now as I was away. Did resetting your switch like I had written in my previous message helped?Tell you what, if you are still getting the error, try to get in touch with people around you who are sharing the sify connection with you. Chances are that if you are getting a BB101, the others sharing the switch with you are also getting the same error. If this is true then spread the word around about how to unplug and plug the switch from the power source. Try to take care your CTO does not know about it as they would mind users touching their hardwares. Secondly, try to complain directly to their Customer service department in Chennai as your CTO is useless. The toll-free numbers are For Delhi and Mumbai 16003453330Other Location 19014253330You might also have to push them by calling more than once, but they might be able to resolve by looking if any piece of hardware is not working or needs attention.If you are a Sify Customer as I have learnt from the last 2 years. If something goes wrong, you have to work hard in more ways than one to get your matter resolved. Theres nothing easy in sify. Hope this helps.
 

arnav_ch

Regulars
Regulars
Apr 24, 2006
276
2
i complained at core.nic.in for some other problem and got sify to pay me the amount os my pack .u could also try it saying that u pay for 24 hrs internet but half its off due to downtime.the toll free no is 1600114000 for the consumer redressal forum.
 

neosmart

Newbie
Aug 26, 2006
15
0
To arnavThanks for joining in. Saving the number that you recommend. Will sure try this some time soon. Thanks a lot.To devendra/arnavI was having quite a downtime this weekend [on 7th and 8th]. Got a chance to do some RnD. When the net was down, pinging to the gateway fails [so you get a Request Timed Out]. I went to my Computer's device manager and clicked on the properties on my [Realtek] network card. Go to the Advanced tab of the properties window. In the "Value" dropdown you should have values "TP Half Duplex" and "TP Full Duplex". This is the communication channel set for your cable wires where Half Duplex is one way and Full Duplex is two way communication. There are other options in this dropdown which you can ignore. Now if you have the property set to half duplex, try setting it to full duplex and vice versa. Then ping in to the gateway and see if this works.My observation was that the connections went active for some time and went down in a few seconds. I had to do this for a little while. After some time the connection was open and steady. Can you [or anyone reading this message] try and see if this works for you when you have a BB101 error. Dont worry about changing the settings. Remember what option you already had and you can always go back to the original setting. And anyways changing this setting will not harm your network configuration in any way.Let me know what happens the next time your connection is downRegardsNeo Smart
 


devendra

Regular
[OP]
Regulars
Sep 17, 2005
137
0
I know This Method i have Done Before But its seems no working.When CTO Comes In my House he also do this but no reply come in gateway.
 

neosmart

Newbie
Aug 26, 2006
15
0
QUOTE(devendra @ Oct 10 2006, 09:37 AM) [snapback]64709[/snapback]
I know This Method i have Done Before But its seems no working.
When CTO Comes In my House he also do this but no reply come in gateway.
[/b]

Hi Devendra

Funny, I did not know this method before. And it worked for me this time.
So to summarize our problem so far, resetting the switch and the network card did not help. Dont lose hope as there must be another way out.
Will come back when I find something. After all, even I am a victim of a large Sify downtime.

Best Regards
Neo Smart
 

sikha

Newbie
Apr 2, 2011
1
0
BB101 error is very common my friend was also suffering from this. You have to complaint from this coustomer service department. My friend have registered online complaint at this consumer-voice.org. he get response in few days. Consumer Voice was helped him to resolve this issue. You may also register to consumer voice for this issue.

thanks
 

devendra

Regular
[OP]
Regulars
Sep 17, 2005
137
0
Dear i have already closed sify from last 1.5yrs shifted to MTNL i can only say that MTNL beats any ISP in India. Hardly any downtime