Switching Off Cpe (modem) In 590 Nu Package

anilsaxena

[OP]
Regulars
Sep 14, 2006
I hope that all users of 590 NU package are aware, that free night downloading needs switching off modem after midnight and restarting, and same before eight o'clock morning.Can somebody suggest an economical way of doing this automatically (at least the midnight part). Anil

Xvid

Regulars
Jun 28, 2006
In short topic already discussed. search the forum and hit it....

anilsaxena

[OP]
Regulars
Sep 14, 2006
QUOTE((S)aint @ Sep 14 2006, 11:07 PM) [snapback]62202[/snapback]
You should search the forum before starting a topic.
[/b]

I am really sorry. I am a newbie and not very technical savvy, and i am 58 years old.
But these are no excuses. i will be careful in future.
Anil

(S)aint

Regular
Regulars
Oct 2, 2005
Hats off to you.....I never imagined a 58 year old downloading stuff after midnight. You're one of us now :)

anilsaxena

[OP]
Regulars
Sep 14, 2006
Correct yourself Sir! 58 not 52. And what did I ultimately do ? Did not tinker with setting of my modem (or do they call them router ? what ever it is.) Bought a cheap chinese timer from Bhagrath Place, Delhi for Rs.300. And using it.

(S)aint

Regular
Regulars
Oct 2, 2005
Good for you....but you could have done it for free.All the tinkering mentioned on this forum is usually tested.We've been at this from a very long time. :D

anilsaxena

[OP]
Regulars
Sep 14, 2006
QUOTE((S)aint @ Sep 14 2006, 11:07 PM) [snapback]62202[/snapback]
You should search the forum before starting a topic.
[/b]