• Views Views 5,257

qsahmed

ISP
MTNL
Hi

Modem: T-KD 318-EUI
Connection : 512Kbps unlimited
Connection Type: PPOPE LLC

Problem: I can download stuff directly using DAP etc with a good speed of 58KBps, but when i download using a torrent (with good health) my speed doesnt go above 20KBps.....3-4 days back i was getting good speed in torrent but now this happened.....
I read that for best speed and to avoid NAT one should use BRIDGE CONNECTIOn......
I am using Azureus and Bitlord.....Azureus is showing the YELLOW NAT ICON (in the Health Column) and the download speed in both Azureus and Bitlord is bad....

So i want to Switch to the bridge connection.....
So please help me out guys.....please tell me what settings i have to do 1. in my PC and 2. in the ADSL modem page (192.168.1.1)....

I am a noob so please guide me step by step......

Thanks

try using DMZ instead of bridge mode.... DMZ is set quickly and can be removed as fast too. Find DMZ settings under ur modem firmware. put ur computers internal ip there.... usually...192.168.1.2:ashamed:

Can i setup DMZ connection for DSL-502T modemI want to go back to the default settings from bridge mode i am using DSL-502t modem and windows vista but 192.168.1.1 is not working for me anybody how can i get back to normal settings

reset the router it restores the settings to default.there wud a be asmall hole at the back which says reset.switch the router on and then press that button in the hole and wait for the lights to flash then restart router...now it shud be in factory defaults.😛

reset the router it restores the settings to default.
there wud a be asmall hole at the back which says reset.
switch the router on and then press that button in the hole and wait for the lights to flash then restart router...now it shud be in factory defaults.😛
k.... then will i be able to open 192.168.1.1 as the bridge mode won't work any longer have u tried it before