1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dismiss Notice

Reliance Jio speeds with carrier aggregation on three bands

Discussion in 'Reliance Jio' started by nitinmits, Sep 25, 2017.

  1. nitinmits

    nitinmits Member
    Regulars

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    107
    Reliance jio speed test result with CA activated on all 3 bands.

    Source
     
  2. Zexen

    Zexen Member
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    5
    while I get 1mbps on speedtest.
     
  3. Saifi2649

    Saifi2649 Member
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    8
    Is 3 CA available now in Jio?
     
  4. nitinmits

    nitinmits Member
    Regulars

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    107
    @Saifi2649 Definitely yes but your handset should support this. Mine set was Samsung Galaxy Note 8.
     
  5. Saifi2649

    Saifi2649 Member
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    8
    As per specification my G6 support 3CA but I am not sure if 3CA available in my area or not. I can access 2CA only here in Aligarh UPW
     
  6. vishalrao

    vishalrao The Global Village Idiot
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,228
    Likes Received:
    118
    wow..... now they just need to launch a 3CA home router wifi CPE device so i can get 100 mbps speeds over 4G finally...
     
  7. Saifi2649

    Saifi2649 Member
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    8
    Is 3CA started recently or it was available from the start?
     
  8. nitinmits

    nitinmits Member
    Regulars

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    107
    @saifi I think recently. However I purchased Note8 recently and noticed this. Earlier i was using Note5 which showed only 2CA enabled.
     
  9. Saifi2649

    Saifi2649 Member
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    8
    Maybe my phone LG G6 support 2CA only that's why I am only getting 2 CA here in UP West.
     
  10. Deep Saha

    Deep Saha 4G LTE GeeK
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    60
    can anyone name some buget smartphones under 15k with 3CA ?