Broadband in Thiruvalla Kerala

Mechano

Newbie
[OP]
Jul 23, 2005
4
0
greetings.Im an NRI who has lived abroad for quite sometime now.Just recently graduated and now im doing my college here in kerala.I'm a total no-brainer when it comes to the internet scene here so i need some advice.Are there any options other than BSNL in kerala ?My previous connection was 512kbps unlimted ADSL.I used to be a heavy user [online gaming and the lot] and dont want to be plagued by datacaps.I'd prefer an unlimited plan even if it means a slower speed.Any help will be appreciated.[For the Love of The Cyber Gods PLEASE - im using sify dail up here !]
 

ThEDeviANt

Newbie
Regulars
Jun 13, 2005
61
0
I am keralaite too.

U had 512 Kbps conn. Where u was and what was the rate ?

U no my codn. ? :angry:
I called Sify,BSNL,Tataindicomm,Asianet >>>>>>>>>> Nothing available in my area

I checked Airtel >>>>>>>>>Not available in Kerala

U try what u can get
Advice

Asianet has very high installation charges.Don't take it.
 

Mechano

Newbie
[OP]
Jul 23, 2005
4
0
I used to live in the UAE.My connection cost me 60 USD per month.Expensive yes,but atleast it was unlimited and reliable.been reading thru these forums and the internet scene doesnt seem to look very good.I dont think i can survive without broadband ( lived on it for 3 years)Any other ISP's worth a look ?Thanks
 


ThEDeviANt

Newbie
Regulars
Jun 13, 2005
61
0
Now,we r friendsI too lived in UAE 4 3 yrs.I had Etisalat's dialup,the sole ISP in UAE. U had AL-SHAMIL Broadband -- 250 Dhs. Right ? :lol: Where u lived in UAE ? What were u doing there and the present condn. ? Ilived inHamdan Now stop here. Don't Post ur reply here . it's a "PM".So PM me.We can know more about each other. That's good :p
 

ThEDeviANt

Newbie
Regulars
Jun 13, 2005
61
0
Well try 4 Dataone , Sify "Narrowband" ,Reliance ( I think Reliance won't be much active For a few months ), Tata indicomm (CC is good ).Sure something is available in ur area.I am crying
 

Mechano

Newbie
[OP]
Jul 23, 2005
4
0
Sify, never.Really havent seen such a complicated web of hidden clauses before.BSNL's dataone seems to be the best out there so far,but i really dont want a datacap.no other providers in kerala ?what about tata's broadband service ? Are they reliable at all ?Honestly, i thought with soo many competing isps there will be better rates here.
 


ThEDeviANt

Newbie
Regulars
Jun 13, 2005
61
0
Hey, Sorry .Was a liitle busy.(i) Datone is only available in ernakulam dist.-----told by dataone cc staff.call 1600-424-1600 AND ASK 4 KERALA no.(ii) well,Tata is mostly available in every area (Infact I lost it by 3 Kms.):( I don't no their no.(iii) Reliance was laying their wire in my area.But they r not going to do anything on BB,as Ambani broths. r fighting.(iv) Well about sify,I have no idea.