Hathway Torrent Speed - Bad Torrent Speed

• Thread starter Thread starter Deleted member 63558
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 17
  • Views Views 6,665
I have also have been getting slow speeds on torrents for Hathway recently. I have been using hathway for 3 months now and now for the last couple of weeks the torrents do not download, utorrent doesn't show any speed.

I will have to renew next week and I am wondering if I should renew.
My location is Kolkata (Salt Lake area), any other information needed please ask.

Thanks for any help.

Hi Don, I'm using Hathway myself in Salt Lake. Last month, I downloaded several movies and they all worked pretty well for me. After reading your post right now, I also tried downloading OITNB and that, too, went pretty well. I seem to be getting full speeds. I have a 10Mb/s connection, so I am getting around 1MB/s on most well-seeded torrents.

Here's the most important thing, though: torrent files are blocked on Hathway. You need to use magnet links to download torrents, and they work absolutely fine. At least, for me they do.

You can read my detailed Hathway review here, it has been stellar for me for almost a year now, so until Jio Gigafiber comes with something really lucrative, I'm not going anywhere. 🙂

In case you're really into torrenting and still unhappy with Hathway, you may look at Alliance. Their new plans are much better than than their older plans, with even higher torrenting speeds, so ask your LCOs about it. But personally, as I said, I'm really impressed with Hathway, and have been recommending it to everyone - cousins, friends, neighbors hehe. 🙂

Last edited: