Hi. Can you me help with this? This appeared on mine as well. I am fairly a new bsnl broadband customer(got my connection 7 days ago) so I don't know what is this. I clicked on 'happy browsing' but it led me to a top up page. I didn't wanted to increase my bill so I clicked on the unlimited fup promo thing cause it didn't had a price but now I am all confused cause this thing is appearing on my service details.
I have already reached my fup limit 4 days days ago so I clicked on the 'continue browsing with reduced speed' option back then.
But for some reason, a different one like the one you have posted appeared again 2 hours ago. I clicked on happy browsing and it led to me to a top up page. I didn't wanted to top up so I closed the page but it kept redirecting me to that page and I had no option so I top upped with the unlimited fup promo and now it is appearing like this.
I have the 499 plan and now I am getting 1.7mbps speed.
I did that. The speed seems to remain same. I am just worrying about the unlimited fup promo thing. It didn't use to appear there. I just don't want them to make me pay extra bucks for this. Last time something like this happened when I was using Tata photon many years ago and I had to pay extra 5000+ rupees.
After the first screen of Happy Browsing, the customer is sent to the second screen which shows you have to choose an option and there is no decline / cancel button.
As the customer thinks that it is PROMO offer from the first screen, he/ she selects the last option as given in second photo.
And after selecting the last option, the shocking part comes in the third screen and it says you have to pay and it will be charged in next bill.
These 3 screens are coming. I have 499 plan and this message popped up today.
The customer care guy told me to get the top up cancelled by visiting the BSNL office.