Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Windows Live Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account
  •  

Photo
- - - - -

How to activate GPRS internet plan on BSNL mobile connection ?



  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 farmboy

farmboy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 429 posts
  • Broadband: BSNL 1000 upto 2 Mbps

Posted 08 October 2010 - 09:30 PM



Does anyone have any any idea on how to activate GPRS internet plans on BSNL mobile connection ? It is easy on other providers like Airtel as you have to just send a code message and the amount is deducted from the main balance on activation. Is there any such facility for BSNL mobile connection also or we have to run to the BSNL office for activating even small GPRS packs like Rs 14 also ?
  • 1

#2 draog

draog

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 192 posts
  • Broadband: BSNL

Posted 08 October 2010 - 10:43 PM

Check pts 3 and 4 in the attached page abt activation of plans.. The Tariff has changed since though..

Revised GRRS/EDGE tariff
  • 0

#3 farmboy

farmboy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 429 posts
  • Broadband: BSNL 1000 upto 2 Mbps

Posted 09 October 2010 - 11:19 AM

Check pts 3 and 4 in the attached page abt activation of plans.. The Tariff has changed since though..

Revised GRRS/EDGE tariff


Thanks for the info.
Hope the short codes like "SMS GPRS13 to 53733" will work for Punjab circle also.

---------- Post added at 03:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

Check pts 3 and 4 in the attached page abt activation of plans.. The Tariff has changed since though..

Revised GRRS/EDGE tariff


A related question is after sending short code to 53733 how to know that the Rs 14 or Rs 98 plan has been activated on the mobile or not ?
And also how to check the balance of the above plans ?
Thanks.

---------- Post added at 04:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:03 PM ----------

Is it possible to activate 2g GPRS plan on a 3G connection or not ?
  • 0

#4 anumahathi458

anumahathi458

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Broadband: 2G

Posted 26 January 2012 - 07:34 AM

Does anyone have any any idea on how to activate GPRS internet plans on BSNL mobile connection ?

It is easy on other providers like Airtel as you have to just send a code message and the amount is deducted from the main balance on activation.

Is there any such facility for BSNL mobile connection also or we have to run to the BSNL office for activating even small GPRS packs like Rs 14 also ?


  • 0

#5 infamouscoconut

infamouscoconut

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Broadband: dial up

Posted 08 June 2012 - 08:32 PM

As far as my experience is concerned, gprs pack activation is most simple and straight in bsnl. Has many unhappy experiences with airtel (mainly their fraudulant tricks) . Here we get confirmation msg on activation. hope u also get it. Moreover u can check the added data balance in ur accnt by dialling *124*4#
  • 0

#6 rana G

rana G

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Broadband: mobile net

Posted 27 September 2012 - 06:05 AM

As far as my experience is concerned, gprs pack activation is most simple and straight in bsnl. Has many unhappy experiences with airtel (mainly their fraudulant tricks) . Here we get confirmation msg on activation. hope u also get it. Moreover u can check the added data balance in ur accnt by dialling *124*4#



IF U R SEEING this then may be dis wil help u
type HELP DATA2 and send to 52244 then select ur plan from replied msg
  • 0

#7 rishabhsachan

rishabhsachan

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

Posted 25 January 2013 - 10:09 AM

bsnl gprs plan start from 14 rupees for 3 days and 98 rupees for 30 days we get 3gb data in 98. when u recharge with your number with gprs plan it activate on ur no.
  • 0

#8 kumarlabels

kumarlabels

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Broadband: airtel
  • City:bangalore

Posted 01 July 2013 - 05:07 AM

by sending GPRS7 or GPRS13 or GPRS89 to 537337


  • 0

#9 rudra pratap

rudra pratap

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Broadband: google.com
  • City:Jaipur

Posted 25 July 2013 - 11:16 AM

Send HELP to 52244. It will message you all the available schemes applicable to your number. Then you can select any of the service as per your requirement. :pleasantry:


  • 0

#10 ghpk

ghpk

    Hosted

  • Regulars
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,276 posts
  • Broadband: Aircel 3G, RIM NC BB+, Voda 3G
  • City:India

Posted 26 July 2013 - 07:24 PM

^^^ I recently visited some doctors and they needed GPRS to get activated, tried customer care and it says visit nearest help desk to apply for one, 

it was a postpaid plan which needed this activation.

 

I am quite sure the above mentioned USSD codes are for Prepaid Connections only.

 

little off topic but related to same issue.

 

Can someone please tell how to get GPRS/3G Settings from BSNL ???


  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users