Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Windows Live Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account
  •  

Photo
- - - - -

BSNL Broadband Self Care Portable: selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in

usage


  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
102 replies to this topic

Poll: your opinion on "bsnl selfcare site " ? (3 member(s) have cast votes)

your opinion on "bsnl selfcare site " ?

  1. very bad (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  2. very very bad (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  3. v v v bad (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  4. vvvv bad (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  5. vvvvv bad (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  6. vvvvvv bad (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  7. vvvvvvv bad (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  8. vvvvvvvv bad (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  9. vvvvvvvvv bad (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  10. vvvvvvvvvv bad (3 votes [100.00%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 100.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#11 netcrazzy

netcrazzy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Broadband: BSNL

Posted 06 June 2010 - 06:53 AM



U can call Ur local BSNL office n confirm wid them.. since for me d website address is selfcare.wdc.bsnl.co.in initially wen i tried for wdc even i got d same error.. n i called the local BSNL office n got to kno dat my web address is not sdc bt wdc.. this might help i guess.. :) as far as the registration is concerned wen the reg page opens u hav to enter ur cust id as it on the telephone bill n u hav to choose a username dat u want.. dis usage check site has nothin to do wit BB user id
  • 0

#12 aesouza

aesouza

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 136 posts
  • Broadband: none

Posted 06 June 2010 - 11:13 AM

U can call Ur local BSNL office n confirm wid them.. since for me d website address is
selfcare.wdc.bsnl.co.in
initially wen i tried for wdc even i got d same error.. n i called the local BSNL office n got to kno dat my web address is not sdc bt wdc..
this might help i guess.. :)
as far as the registration is concerned wen the reg page opens u hav to enter ur cust id as it on the telephone bill n u hav to choose a username dat u want.. dis usage check site has nothin to do wit BB user id


S = south, W = west ! Details should be on the back page of your bill.
  • 0

#13 sachins

sachins

    The Bastard Son

  • Regulars
  • PipPipPip
  • 702 posts
  • Broadband: Cablenet
  • City:Thane

Posted 06 June 2010 - 11:52 AM

Those websites are divided in four zones. At the moment, the bsnl website shows just one link. The links are as follows... selfcare.edc.bsnl.co.in selfcare.wdc.bsnl.co.in selfcare.ndc.bsnl.co.in selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in If your getting an error while registering then it obviously means that your user id does not match the zone. Try the other optional sites. The GUI of these websites are different from each other. Source: Customer care
  • 0

#14 ablewasi12

ablewasi12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Broadband: bsnl

Posted 15 July 2010 - 05:43 PM

today 15 jul 2010 . bsnl sites were down since 12june !! Old usage site inaccessible. Was told to use BSNL Customer Care Portal, "selfcare.wdc.bsnl.co.in" etc. THE MOSTEST HORRIBLEST WORSTEST website anyone has ever designed.
  • 0

#15 vainew

vainew

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Broadband: BSNL

Posted 16 July 2010 - 04:32 PM

I think u should have two more options .. 1. good 2. bad because to a much extent it is not v bad(as ur first option) and second some users can have a choice between good and bad. here all the option are bad..so i mean some user who like or say that site is good will not be able too pole. and there is no vote for site goodness..
  • 0

#16 thomas idicula

thomas idicula

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Broadband: bsnl

Posted 17 July 2010 - 07:36 AM

it is indeed a worstsite i have ever entered..

---------- Post added at 01:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:01 PM ----------

vvvvvvvvvvvbad site
  • 0

#17 sankalpit

sankalpit

    TataSky दुख-भोगी

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 433 posts
  • Broadband: BSNL Dataone Home 500

Posted 20 July 2010 - 02:36 AM

I have not been able to check my usage for months! They do not know or cannot 'issue' me a new username and password. Utter incompetence.
  • 0

#18 thejudge

thejudge

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Broadband: bsnl

Posted 21 July 2010 - 02:33 AM

no this is not true. u have to type http://'selfcare.wdc.bsnl.co.in/irj/portal ' to go there .half knowledge is always dangerous....
  • 0

#19 sankalpit

sankalpit

    TataSky दुख-भोगी

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 433 posts
  • Broadband: BSNL Dataone Home 500

Posted 31 July 2010 - 08:16 AM

no this is not true. u have to type http://'selfcare.wdc.bsnl.co.in/irj/portal ' to go there .half knowledge is always dangerous....


How is it not true? Yes, I know of selfcare portal. I cannot register an account, and neither can BSNL make one for me. At local levels they acknowledge this, but do not know the reason for this and have not issued a timeframe in which to resolve the matter.

In any case, I've seen it on screen (at BSNL office) and the new portal is hardly an improvement over the old design. In particular checking monthly usage looked more difficult, but then I did not play with it long enough as it was only one BSNL officer showing me how he was able to login into his account.
  • 0

#20 ddu09

ddu09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

Posted 31 July 2010 - 01:07 PM

CHILL DUDE!! Its EASY!! Take my help.. I did accessed my selfcare account in just 30 hours after registering!
Step 0 : Keep your lastest or any BSNL telephone bill ready in your hand..u might need this if CSE asks u.!
Step 1 : CALL 1957..call him Sir...bcoz they like it..lolzz..dont do if u dun lyk it..:P
Step 2 : Tell him your phone number and Ask him your customer ID.
Step 3 : Go to BSNL Customer Care Portal and register as existing BSNL customer...
Step 4 : enter your 10 digit "customer Id" and press continue.
LOOK BELOW FOR THE REGISTRATION PAGE PIC:
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/6159/mwsnap022201007311827.jpg

Step 5: Fill in the details above and submit the form. Just wait for 12-20 hours and u are registered.

How is it not true? Yes, I know of selfcare portal. I cannot register an account, and neither can BSNL make one for me. At local levels they acknowledge this, but do not know the reason for this and have not issued a timeframe in which to resolve the matter.

In any case, I've seen it on screen (at BSNL office) and the new portal is hardly an improvement over the old design. In particular checking monthly usage looked more difficult, but then I did not play with it long enough as it was only one BSNL officer showing me how he was able to login into his account.


  • 0





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: usage

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users