Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Windows Live Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account
  •  

Photo
- - - - -

BSNL Broadband: Beetel 220Bx ADSL2 + Modem FIRMWARE UPGRADE!!!



  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 ashishk2

ashishk2

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Broadband: BSNL

Posted 08 April 2010 - 08:23 AM



First things first !
Great Work guys...wonderfull forum :cool2:

Im using Beetel 220Bx ADSL2 + Modem with BSNL Broadband,wanted to upgrade the firware...so i went through the forum.

They installed 3.0 firmware bcuz i heard its stable !!!!(but not very true,my modem restarts on its own sometimes) using megaupload link from the forum

Lost my managment and other options:(
Posted Image
CAN SOME TELL ME HOW TO UPGRADE TO GOOD FIRMWARE !!! SINCE I CANT DO IT DIRECTLY !!!!:confused:
  • 0

#2 essbebe

essbebe

    MODERATOR

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,823 posts
  • Broadband: BSNL

Posted 08 April 2010 - 07:03 PM

First things first !
Great Work guys...wonderfull forum :cool2:

Im using Beetel 220Bx ADSL2 + Modem with BSNL Broadband,wanted to upgrade the firware...so i went through the forum.

They installed 3.0 firmware bcuz i heard its stable !!!!(but not very true,my modem restarts on its own sometimes) using megaupload link from the forum

Lost my managment and other options:(
Posted Image
CAN SOME TELL ME HOW TO UPGRADE TO GOOD FIRMWARE !!! SINCE I CANT DO IT DIRECTLY !!!!:confused:


Did you scroll the AUTO mode ?
What other Options available ?
Try this
192.168.1.1/main.html
Do you get extra menu options ?
Now type 192.168.1.1/look.html
Copy/Paste the data here ( ignore fonts )
to check your Firmware version.

I will post later a FW downgrade application ( automatic via command window )
MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service
beetelupgradetool 1.9 MB
Test stability menu items etc.
and then access the modem page to upgrade to latest available in WIKI here.
  • 0

#3 supernova31

supernova31

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Broadband: bsnl broadband

Posted 03 July 2010 - 02:36 PM

hello...i have a small problem...i have a beetel 220bx adsl2+ modem which i got from airtel about 4years ago....now i am using bsnl... Well my prob is that a few days back i was having trouble connecting to the internet...so i downloaded a firmware upgrade tool n executed it...it used 't28-0q-003.img' now i don't kno much...but as it turns out, i think my modem has becum wat i guess is called a 'brick'. The power and adsl light r always on, the data led doesnot even blink n pc led goes on n off again n again. I called bsnl cc n a rep came over, connected his own modem n the internet worked alright...so he said i hv to get my modem replaced or buy a new one since it is out of warranty... Now is dere a way i can get this modem working again? Note that i can't access d web interface to upgrade the firmware, so is there any other way to do this? I would really appreciate ny help, but plz provide details. I don't know much about about updating modem firmware..... Plz help! EDIT: Just to b clear...i can't even ping 192.168.1.1....it says request timed out....i can ping 127.0.0.1....so i suppose nic is alright...
  • 0

#4 iChaitanya

iChaitanya

    Advanced Member

  • Regulars
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,944 posts
  • Broadband: airtel & RCOM
  • City:Pune, India

Posted 03 July 2010 - 07:24 PM

hello...i have a small problem...i have a beetel 220bx adsl2+ modem which i got from airtel about 4years ago....now i am using bsnl...

Well my prob is that a few days back i was having trouble connecting to the internet...so i downloaded a firmware upgrade tool n executed it...it used 't28-0q-003.img' now i don't kno much...but as it turns out, i think my modem has becum wat i guess is called a 'brick'. The power and adsl light r always on, the data led doesnot even blink n pc led goes on n off again n again.

I called bsnl cc n a rep came over, connected his own modem n the internet worked alright...so he said i hv to get my modem replaced or buy a new one since it is out of warranty...

Now is dere a way i can get this modem working again? Note that i can't access d web interface to upgrade the firmware, so is there any other way to do this?

I would really appreciate ny help, but plz provide details. I don't know much about about updating modem firmware.....

Plz help!


EDIT: Just to b clear...i can't even ping 192.168.1.1....it says request timed out....i can ping 127.0.0.1....so i suppose nic is alright...

Well, you have successfully bricked your modem. I think it's dead forever. Now if you could somehow reflash the firmware, your modem could breathe again. Let me know if you're successful in doing so. I have 2 BSNL bricked modems lying around at my place. I'm thinking of selling them in scrap if reflashing firmware ain't possible.
  • 0

#5 essbebe

essbebe

    MODERATOR

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,823 posts
  • Broadband: BSNL

Posted 04 July 2010 - 02:12 AM

1.Confirm , whether you can access 192.168.1.1 admin PW password .
As the Upgrade tool is for Airtel ISP PW could be password.

2. What was the message at the end of command prompt upgrade
process ?
3.
Or Run the FW again.

MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service

4.
A later version has been posted in WIKI website of this forum.

5. Feedback.
  • 0

#6 supernova31

supernova31

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Broadband: bsnl broadband

Posted 07 July 2010 - 08:54 AM

Well, you have successfully bricked your modem. I think it's dead forever. Now if you could somehow reflash the firmware, your modem could breathe again. Let me know if you're successful in doing so. I have 2 BSNL bricked modems lying around at my place. I'm thinking of selling them in scrap if reflashing firmware ain't possible.



well dat's kind of d prob...how do i "somehow" reflash d firware?? now i have downloaded d correct firware for my modem n hv got a copy of d correct procedure for flashing d modem but d issue is dat all manual n automatic tools for flashing d modem require access to 192.168.1.1...which i m not able to do.... :(
  • 0

#7 zerosleeping

zerosleeping

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 282 posts
  • Broadband: ADSL

Posted 07 July 2010 - 01:38 PM

You might need access to an external universal flasher. This would entail opening the modem, desolder the flash rom, connect it to the universal flasher and then flash with the correct firmware. And then resolder the flash rom back to your modem pcb. This process can be done by BIOS IC repair guys who have access to the universal flasher (It's an expensive machine for hobbyist use). Do check out people in your area who repair motherboards and ask if they have access to one. This could be your only respite if the modem is working but doesn't allow access to 192.168.1.1. One more reason why newbies shouldn't venture out into modding, because they usually cannot put back things in order in case they screw up!
  • 0

#8 mugunthans

mugunthans

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Broadband: BSNL

Posted 08 July 2010 - 04:58 AM

Hi, I'm also facing the same problem what supernova is experiencing... I have noticed that the browsers displays "Page cannot be displayed" some times, i thought of upgrade the firmware as it was 3 years old Beetel 220 BX1 modem. Now I'm having BSNL so thought that it is not so compatible, let me upgrade. I used the Beetelupdradetool. It extracted well and logged in to the model copied the flash and displayed message "Firmware upgrade successful, please wait while modem reboots... I waited for 10~15~20 min..but it did not come up... press ctrl+c it asked "Terminate Job (Y/N)?...i said N but it did not resume and the cmd window got closed automatically. after this again i waited for about 10min...then i power cycle the modem... Now..... 1. Modem LED status Power-ON ADSL-ON (without cable) DATA-OFF PC/USB-BLINK 2. DHCP not working 3. Even with Manual IP, unable to ping 192.168.1.1 4. No Web access / Telnet Anybody have solution for this issue :huh:
  • 0

#9 mugunthans

mugunthans

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Broadband: BSNL

Posted 09 July 2010 - 07:15 AM

Hi,
I'm also facing the same problem what supernova is experiencing...

I have noticed that the browsers displays "Page cannot be displayed" some times,
i thought of upgrade the firmware as it was 3 years old Beetel 220 BX1 modem.
Now I'm having BSNL so thought that it is not so compatible, let me upgrade.
I used the Beetelupdradetool.

It extracted well and logged in to the model copied the flash and displayed message "Firmware upgrade successful, please wait while modem reboots...
I waited for 10~15~20 min..but it did not come up...
press ctrl+c it asked "Terminate Job (Y/N)?...i said N
but it did not resume and the cmd window got closed automatically.
after this again i waited for about 10min...then i power cycle the modem...
Now.....
1. Modem LED status
Power-ON
ADSL-ON (without cable)
DATA-OFF
PC/USB-BLINK

2. DHCP not working
3. Even with Manual IP, unable to ping 192.168.1.1
4. No Web access / Telnet

Anybody have solution for this issue :huh:


Good News!!!
I cracked the problem...:thumb:
I have upgraded firmware again with latest...
Posted Image
Board ID: 96338L-2M-8M
Software Version: 3.12L.01.A2pB023k.d20k_rc2
Bootloader (CFE) Version: 1.0.37-0.7
I made a electronic serial2TTL circuit to access the modem via serial interface.
Posted Image

While booting it stuck in selecting right Board id, i have selected "96338L-2M-8M" and it is started booting with SW ver 3.0
so, I upgraded EW thro GUI 3.12

If anybody need help, please PM
  • 0

#10 aman_taneja

aman_taneja

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Broadband: adsl2 + cpe

Posted 16 July 2010 - 02:00 PM

ad
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users