Need help with router.

ISP
BSNL FTTH
Hello all !!
i am a noob so please pardon my technical knowledge which is zero i guess. I got my FTTH connection yesterday i.e.
BSNL FTTH Nokia Siemens H640V-G25E ONT Modem.

I want wifi at my place , it has two stories. BSNL cum private vendor chap has suggested me to buy D-Link double antenna ; that's all he said . He said that it will cost me 2700 ( 600 for installation and his warranty + 2100 for the router ) . I think he is conning me somehow so i tried to google DLINK routers.

1) what is this DLINK double antenna router ? I mean what should i even google ; i dont even know the model name ?

2) This might be what is needed i am not sure. Please let me know.
D-Link DSL-2750U Wireless N 300 ADSL2+ 4-Port Wi-Fi Router with Modem (Black) - Buy D-Link DSL-2750U Wireless N 300 ADSL2+ 4-Port Wi-Fi Router with Modem (Black) Online at Low Price in India - Amazon.in

3) If i do buy this router ; will it workwith my ftth ? If so can we configure it on our own by some tutorial or do i have to pay someone 600 bucks or so to configure it.

Please help me out 🙂

600 Rs for Installation of Router? That's Robbery!

Anyway, so you need a Modem+Router to use your Fiber internet?

There are vast varieties of Modem/Routers. You have to choose according to your need. That depends on size of your house & range of connectivity you want.

There are budget routers/Modem like Netgear D500 starting from Rs 1000 with limited range suitable for house with 2-3 Bedrooms and best for single floor houses.

Wait for other experienced users to give you advice on more Routers.

Setting up Router is very easy. No need to pay 600 Rs to anyone. I am sure users on this forum will help you or you can simply Google it. Setting up Router won't take more than 5 minutes. If you are buying Router, try to search online shopping like Snapdeal, Flipkart, Amazon. They have very good prices.

600 Rs for Installation of Router? That's Robbery!