1. Please change your bookmarks from https to http. Also clear up your HSTS!
  2. Please ensure you have read this document.

Need help configure D-Link DSL-2750U to work with MTNL, Mumbai

Discussion in 'MTNL Broadband' started by koolpal, Sep 9, 2012.

  1. koolpal Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi all,I'm using MTNL, Mumbai ADSL connection. I recently purchased the D-Link DSL-2750U router and thought setup would be easy. :banghead: No such luck. I also have a ZyXel router which is working fine with the same MTNL connection. (I'm currently using ZyXel to access this forum)I saw a website which had a guide for 2730U setup for MTNL. When i followed the steps I'm unable to get internet on this D-Link 2750U router. I always end up with a RED light on the internet symbol on the router. Can someone PLEASE guide me with steps to get internet active on this router? I would really appreciate this. Thanks a lot.
     
    #1
    1 person likes this.




  2. kreacher10 Guest

    #2
  3. koolpal Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    If I am not mistaken this is a modem cum wifi router, so you will have to connect the tel wire to this unit . Have you checked ftp://support.dlink.co.in/broadband/DSL-2750U/manual/DSL-2750U_C1_Manual_IN_1.00.pdf. Just remember that VPI = 0 & VCI = 32 for MTNL

    Thanks kreacher10, I have done that plus input phone number & CA number, etc..

    No luck.

    Can anyone using this router with MTNL Mumbai guide me with each & every field level setting?

    Even screenshots would do.

    Thanks a ton.
     
    #3
  4. x720 Incoherent Poster Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7,884
    Likes Received:
    824
    Post screenshots of the setup page and I'll post the values.
     
    #4
  5. kreacher10 Guest

    I would suggest you reset the unit to factory settings then try again, its possible that some changes made in a previous attempt is causing a problem now :)
     
    #5
  6. koolpal Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi kreacher10,Thanks I did this reset thing a couple of times already. No go. x720: Will post screenshots. I hope someone who has the same router with MTNL Mumbai can help me.Thanks for pitching in guys. Really appreciate this.
     
    #6
  7. mvaidya Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello All, I'm facing the same issue...same router with MTNL Mumbai. Does anyone have any solution?
     
    #7
  8. x720 Incoherent Poster Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7,884
    Likes Received:
    824
    Well, you could begin by posting the values you've entered into the modem.
     
    #8
  9. xyx2000 Regulars Regulars

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    2,155
    Likes Received:
    204
    Hi all,

    I'm using MTNL, Mumbai ADSL connection.

    I recently purchased the D-Link DSL-2750U router and thought setup would be easy. :banghead: No such luck.

    I also have a ZyXel router which is working fine with the same MTNL connection. (I'm currently using ZyXel to access this forum)

    I saw a website which had a guide for 2730U setup for MTNL. When i followed the steps I'm unable to get internet on this D-Link 2750U router.

    I always end up with a RED light on the internet symbol on the router.

    Can someone PLEASE guide me with steps to get internet active on this router?

    I would really appreciate this.

    Thanks a lot.

    You should use the installation cd & follow the instructions
     
    #9
  10. koolpal Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks xyx2000! I did that and finally had managed to get this router to work. It was just in time though, coz after that my ZyXel stopped working!!! :)
     
    #10

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)