How many Airtel 3G 9 rupee packs can you activate in 1 day?

Discussion in 'Airtel 3G' started by gunturboy26, Feb 17, 2013.

  1. gunturboy26 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    9 rupees - 30 minutes is very good. But after completion of the 1st pack, how many more same packs can you activate in 1 day.Say i activated 1st pack and used it for 29 minutes and deactivated it and wait for some 10 mins and then activate 2nd pack and again use it for 29 minutes.Does Airtel maintain some kind of record of the number of these packs activated by one number in 1 day?Or is it like the activation SMS from 2nd pack will come late and the delay increases with each pack? so that we would be tired of waiting.I have not seen anything against using specific number of these small packs, so i want to try them. And i have only tried 1 9 rupees pack in 1 day.What do you say guys?
     
    #1




  2. mega_processor Has opinons on everything

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    78
    there was such pack i used in airtel in around 2005.Initially it worked for me ,when i did 4-5 recharges and gave me the benefit but later i started losing money on which the airtel guys told me to renew only in case of expiry of the previous pack..
     
    #2
  3. sahibunlimited Newbie Regulars

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    154
    Here at Nagpur it's 17 for 45minsI used it twice simultaneouslyWhen your 30/45 mins are used then data is automatically turned off and turned on back again with a pop up that 0 mins are leftI downloaded 2 movies with it today at 1mega bytes per second
     
    #3
  4. mega_processor Has opinons on everything

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    78
    Here at Nagpur it's 17 for 45mins
    I used it twice simultaneously
    When your 30/45 mins are used then data is automatically turned off and turned on back again with a pop up that 0 mins are left
    I downloaded 2 movies with it today at 1mega bytes per second

    lucky you,i get 1/10th of your speed generally :(
     
    #4
  5. chromaniac It wasn't me. Moderators Regulars

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    202,789
    Likes Received:
    7,729
    gprs does not even support 1mbps.
     
    #5
  6. iCon masoom kameena! Regulars

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3,220
    Likes Received:
    89
    @sahib..are you sure it was 1 mega bytes... Not 1 mbps(mega bits per second)?
     
    #6
  7. x720 Incoherent Poster Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7,903
    Likes Received:
    826
    Is this pack unlimited (at 3G speeds) for the entire 30 minutes? If yes, I'm really furious at airtel right now.I've been given only 100mb and as I cross 80mb right now, I've received a text informing me that I've used up 80% of my quota, which will be followed by unlimited 2G for the remaining time.
     
    #7
  8. raj2007 Mayan Regulars

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,070
    Likes Received:
    70
    I RCed for Rs.8(Chennai) and used a data card just to update Anti-virus in few machines that doesn't has access to net. The speed was pathetic 30-70 KB/s..though it served the purpose within 30 mins.
     
    #8
  9. x720 Incoherent Poster Regulars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7,903
    Likes Received:
    826
    Alright. So the data connection got terminated at around 300MB. Pathetic airtel. Should I wait for 30minutes to get over before recharging again?EDIT35 minutes have passed. About 17 bucks left, I'll give it another go.EDIT 2Successfully subscribed to the pack. Data connects. Nothing happens. And to think I bought a sim, just for this. :(
     
    #9
  10. sahibunlimited Newbie Regulars

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    154
    #10

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)