• Thread starter Thread starter xenochrophis
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 0
  • Views Views 14,663

xenochrophis

ISP
BSNL
Hello,

This is my two month review of Hathway broadband.

I was in need of a new broadband connection so I decided to call the hathway sales rep (Ravindra) in the first week of August. He was very quick in visiting my house and completing the formalities which included one month advance payment along with installation charges. He had promised me that the connection would start in 3 days GUARANTEED. Well it did start but after 8 days of repeatedly calling the sales rep as the service center blatantly said "This is not our concern, contact the sales guy" before ignoring me completely.

I had applied for the business plan as I am a freelancer and I need a big bandwidth with a higher FUP. So the plan I chose was 50 down and 5 up and 200gb FUP, which would be enough for the quick downloads and conference calls. I had also asked for a static IP which I require for FTP. As I said earlier it took them 8 days to activate my connection and it took them another 2 weeks to activate my static IP, so that's 3 weeks for me without work which would mean I don't get paid. As it was a business plan that I chose, the only thing I cared about was the stability of the connection. I was okay with me getting constant speeds of 45Mbps which I was assured to by the sales rep, but instead I was getting a constant of 51Mbps at any given time of the day with upload speeds staying constant at 6Mbps. This was pretty much the case for about the entire month of August.