BSNL Broadband Self Care Portable: selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in

Discussion in 'BSNL Broadband' started by abhispra, Jan 21, 2010.

  1. abhispra

    abhispra Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have applied for a plan change but the selfcare portal does not shows any details. Also there is no option to see my usage on the portal. Is this expected?? I have tried the portal http://data.bsnl.in/wps/portal. Is there any other website where this can be checked?
     




  2. abhispra

    abhispra Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    As suggested by Dilip, checked my speed which is still 256kbps. Shall check with BSNL office tomorrow. Thanks Dilip for all your help.
     
  3. meetdilip

    meetdilip Computer Addict
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,548
    Likes Received:
    84
    Always welcome :)
     
  4. sarath4u

    sarath4u Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hyderabad's Bsnl selfcare website [http://selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in/selfcare] reported has some trojan/malware. At first I thought it was only on my comupter. But looks like its happenning on most other computers. Even if coming from GOOGLE.

    Do you notice this too?
     
  5. meetdilip

    meetdilip Computer Addict
    Regulars

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,548
    Likes Received:
    84
    Nobody reported. You are the first one to raise the issue. Wait for others to comment.
     
  6. essbebe

    essbebe MODERATOR

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    9,804
    Likes Received:
    80
    We cannot access the selfcare pages of Hyderabad BB users.Give factual details . or post screen shot. with Google Warning.Without facts cannot complain to BSNL.Change the browser to FF. or Chrome.Feedback.mention name of trojan not readable.In the SelfCare page are there some other links ?
     
  7. neevarp

    neevarp Regulars

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,503
    Likes Received:
    16
    Yea. NOD32 is displaying the warning box.

    These things are quite natural. Some months back, I informed COAI (cellular operators association of India) regarding something similar. They rectified it immediately and even sent me a thank-you reply email.

    Screen-shot: http://i48.tinypic.com/10yqi6r.jpg
     
  8. merlincow

    merlincow Newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't signup for selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in( I am in NIB-2) . It keeps on saying BB user id is invalid or you dont have active connection.



    I have tried my "portal id, my BB user id, userid@bsnl.in and my telephone number". None of these work and I keep on getting the same message. I contacted my local BSNL office and BSNL customer care and they said we have registered your complaint as usual. Please help me out guys :(
     
  9. aesouza

    aesouza Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    I can't signup for selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in( I am in NIB-2) . It keeps on saying BB user id is invalid or you dont have active connection.



    I have tried my "portal id, my BB user id, userid@bsnl.in and my telephone number". None of these work and I keep on getting the same message. I contacted my local BSNL office and BSNL customer care and they said we have registered your complaint as usual. Please help me out guys :(

    You have to first enter your customer ID. This should be at the top right side of your latest telephone bill.
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. merlincow

    merlincow Newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    actually there is a separate box for customer ID in the form so I guess I cant enter it in BB user id box :(
     


Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)