1. Please change your bookmarks from https to http. Also clear up your HSTS!
  2. Please ensure you have read this document.

BSNL Broadband Self Care Portable: selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in

Discussion in 'BSNL Broadband' started by abhispra, Jan 21, 2010.

  1. abhispra Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have applied for a plan change but the selfcare portal does not shows any details. Also there is no option to see my usage on the portal. Is this expected?? I have tried the portal http://data.bsnl.in/wps/portal. Is there any other website where this can be checked?
     
    #1




  2. abhispra Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    As suggested by Dilip, checked my speed which is still 256kbps. Shall check with BSNL office tomorrow. Thanks Dilip for all your help.
     
    #2
  3. meetdilip Computer Addict Regulars

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,415
    Likes Received:
    73
    Always welcome :)
     
    #3
  4. sarath4u Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hyderabad's Bsnl selfcare website [http://selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in/selfcare] reported has some trojan/malware. At first I thought it was only on my comupter. But looks like its happenning on most other computers. Even if coming from GOOGLE.

    Do you notice this too?
     
    #4
  5. meetdilip Computer Addict Regulars

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,415
    Likes Received:
    73
    Nobody reported. You are the first one to raise the issue. Wait for others to comment.
     
    #5
  6. essbebe MODERATOR

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    9,807
    Likes Received:
    80
    We cannot access the selfcare pages of Hyderabad BB users.Give factual details . or post screen shot. with Google Warning.Without facts cannot complain to BSNL.Change the browser to FF. or Chrome.Feedback.mention name of trojan not readable.In the SelfCare page are there some other links ?
     
    #6
  7. neevarp Regulars

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,503
    Likes Received:
    16
    Yea. NOD32 is displaying the warning box.

    These things are quite natural. Some months back, I informed COAI (cellular operators association of India) regarding something similar. They rectified it immediately and even sent me a thank-you reply email.

    Screen-shot: http://i48.tinypic.com/10yqi6r.jpg
     
    #7
  8. merlincow Newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't signup for selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in( I am in NIB-2) . It keeps on saying BB user id is invalid or you dont have active connection.



    I have tried my "portal id, my BB user id, userid@bsnl.in and my telephone number". None of these work and I keep on getting the same message. I contacted my local BSNL office and BSNL customer care and they said we have registered your complaint as usual. Please help me out guys :(
     
    #8
  9. aesouza Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1
    I can't signup for selfcare.sdc.bsnl.co.in( I am in NIB-2) . It keeps on saying BB user id is invalid or you dont have active connection.



    I have tried my "portal id, my BB user id, userid@bsnl.in and my telephone number". None of these work and I keep on getting the same message. I contacted my local BSNL office and BSNL customer care and they said we have registered your complaint as usual. Please help me out guys :(

    You have to first enter your customer ID. This should be at the top right side of your latest telephone bill.
     
    #9
    1 person likes this.
  10. merlincow Newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    actually there is a separate box for customer ID in the form so I guess I cant enter it in BB user id box :(
     
    #10

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)